The day of the Lord is a great and terrible day, to be sure, but a day also of great rejoicing, for with the new dawn comes a new creation…

Joel 2:1 Blow the trumpet in Zion, sound the alarm on my holy mountain! Let all who dwell in the land tremble, for the day of the LORD is coming.

“My child, for many centuries have I called my people to awake, but never more urgently than today. Oh if you knew the swiftness with which the day of the Lord will descend! That is why I am comforting my children with many messengers of hope. The day of the Lord is a great and terrible day, to be sure, but a day also of great rejoicing, for with the new dawn comes a new creation. The old will have passed away and the new will sprout like the first flowers of spring. My children do not weep! Do you weep over the little seed you plant that must give its life for the fruitful harvest? No! Then give thanks to God for all he can accomplish through the tiny seeds that lay down their lives for the kingdom. My children, I bless you. I am with you always, to the end of the age.”

Come Holy Spirit! Give us courage and fortitude–all your seven-fold gifts–that we might die to whatever stands in the way of the fruitful harvest. Let our faith endure to the end and let your holy joy strengthen us in whatever mission you have entrusted to us in these days of the Lord’s glory. Jesus we trust in you! Amen.

Leave a Reply

