You do not know how much of this human suffering is the direct result of sin…

Amos 2:4-5 Thus says the LORD: For three crimes of Judah, and for four, I will not revoke my word; Because they spurned the law of the LORD, and did not keep his statutes; Because the lies which their fathers followed have led them astray, I will send fire upon Judah, to devour the castles of Jerusalem.

“My beloved, heaven sighs from its depths at what sin has purchased for the world! You do not know how much of this human suffering is the direct result of sin. You do not know what the world would look like if my children realized the true value of a contrite heart. I send signs, but most people ignore them. The signs intensify and they are explained away. My children, a day will come when all doubt will be removed and what a great and terrible day that will be! My children I hold you in the deepest recesses of my heart. Remain humble and contrite. Your humility is a magnet of love that draws me to you. It binds you to me in the tenderest way. If you only knew! Realize your littleness; recognize your poverty. Without me your are less than the dust you trample. My children, in Jesus I have given you the kingdom as your inheritance. Let your gratitude be a balm to the deep wounds I bear for the sins of the age. The sufferings of the world can yet be mitigated in some way. Humble souls–implore, beseech, intercede! The world is in dire need.”

O my Jesus, how can mere dust motes praise you adequately? In our poverty we offer you the gratitude of the Gloriana*, wrapped in the love of the Blessed Mother, in reparation for the terminal sins of the age. We trust in your ocean of mercy, Lord. We immerse all souls in your mercy. In the Divine Will multiply our actions to the infinite for your glory and for the salvation of those you died to save. Jesus we love you and we trust in you. Amen.

(*Gloriana: The angels and saints in perfect communion with the Blessed Trinity; the perfect unity of heaven.)

Leave a Reply

