The evil days will be forgotten in the glory of my renewed Church…

Haggai 2:9 Greater will be the future glory of this house than the former, says the LORD of hosts; And in this place I will give you peace, says the LORD of hosts.

“Beloved, do not let the days of woe crush your spirit or dampen your joy. For unless the grain of wheat falls to the ground and dies, it will not bear fruit. What the enemy means for the destruction of my people will result in a glorious resurrection. The evil days will be forgotten in the glory of my renewed Church. Therefore hold your head high. Do not let those who would shame you for your faithfulness have the satisfaction of seeing you run from the cross. Instead pray for the grace to embrace the cross as I did, believing in the glory that awaits those who trust in my unfathomable mercy. Trust in me, my children. You do not know the glory that awaits those who trust in me.”

Jesus I trust in you and ask for and accept every gift and grace it pleases you to give me, especially the grace to embrace the cross. May my faith not fail when I am tested. Jesus in you alone do I trust. I love you! Never leave me!

Leave a Reply

