I bring the spring rains and water the fertile plain of your soul, so that what I have planted will bear fruit for the kingdom…

Zechariah 10:1 Ask of the LORD rain in the spring season! It is the LORD who makes storm clouds. And sends men the pouring rain.

“My children do not weep over the things you see happening, but cast your eyes and your cares upon your loving Abba. In each moment I sustain those who love me and keep my commandments. Outside of me there is only darkness, but I bring the spring rains and water the fertile plain of your soul, so that what I have planted will bear fruit for the kingdom. For a soul surrendered to me, not a moment is wasted, but the field of their heart remains tilled and ready. Pray for the rains and wait in joyful hope for the promise of the Father.”

Beloved Abba I feel a sense of joyful expectation at your words. Help me to be ready, ever vigilant, that my field will not run to weeds through sloth. Jesus in your mercy grant me every grace in my necessity for the sake of the Kingdom. Amen.

Leave a Reply

