Because my laws have been transgressed, trampled, and spat upon, therefore I am giving them over to lawlessness…

Ezekiel 9:9-10 The sins of the house of Israel are great beyond measure; the land is filled with bloodshed, the city with lawlessness. They think that the LORD has forsaken the land, that he does not see them. I, however, will not look upon them with pity, nor show any mercy. I will bring down their conduct upon their heads.

“Child, the day of lawlessness is upon you. Because my laws have been transgressed, trampled, and spat upon, therefore I am giving them over to lawlessness. My children, however, those who cry to me and with me over the sins of the age, these I will guard as the apple of my eye. They have no need to fear the retribution due to sin*. This is why I have called my children to remain in a state of grace. My watchman is marking the foreheads of all who have grieved with me over the wickedness and idolatry of the age. There is more to come dear children! I gather you as a hen gathers her chicks. Abide in the shelter of my Heart. Dear children, I love you!. Pray for souls!”

Jesus we trust in you to grant the grace of conversion to all those you have given us to pray for. We hide in the wound at your side. Jesus, Mary, Joseph, we love you–save souls! For the sake of his sorrowful passion, have mercy on us and on the whole world. Amen.

(*Not necessarily to say that there will be no suffering for these, but that their eternal salvation is protected.)

Leave a Reply

