The holy ones who have completed their mission on earth stand ready to assist those still on the journey…

Dear friends I feel called to re-post a message from December 2009, for the following reason.

I recently came across a blog that matches those who request it with a patron saint for the year. In fact, as the blog administrator  says, the saint chooses you. Since I need all the prayers I can get, I requested one. The website has many testimonials of the connection people find to the saint that chose them. I too have such a story. The saint who chose me was St. Emmeram, whom I had never heard of. When I researched him, I found that his feast day, the date of his martyrdom was September 22. This is the same date that my son Benjamin died on in 1985. I think Ben and St. Emmeram worked this out between them! In just a week I have already felt his presence and assistance. If you are interested in also having a patron saint for the year click here. (I have added the blog to my blogroll on the right.)

And now the message:

Ephesians 2:19 So then you are no longer strangers and sojourners, but you are fellow citizens with the holy ones and members of the household of God.

“My beloved child, do you understand the great honor I bestow on you in calling you my child? I have taken away the shame earned for you through the sin of Adam and Eve. Now, even though you live on the earth, heaven is your home. Keep this thought firmly in your mind as the days darken. The holy ones who have completed their mission on earth stand ready to assist those still on the journey. There is much to come, but all the details have been worked out! You, my faithful ones, will be given tremendous graces if you trust in me. The angels and saints are already assembled—they have their instructions. Do not neglect to ask for their assistance, for they are eager, very eager, to help and it is my joy to give them this honor and duty, especially in this dark hour. For their light can never be dimmed. Let the lights of heaven guide you, my children. Then you will know joy and peace, no matter what comes.”

Jesus I trust in you and call on the assistance of the Gloriana* now and in the time to come. May all you have planned come to pass, for your glory. Jesus I trust in you. Amen.

(*Gloriana: The angels and saints in perfect communion with the Blessed Trinity; the perfect unity of heaven.)

Leave a Reply

