Your prayers will accomplish infinitely more than your anger ever could…

Ephesians 4: 31 All bitterness, fury, anger, shouting, and reviling must be removed from you, along with all malice.

“Beloved child, do you see the anger and violence that is spreading like a plague? Do you see how the enemy of peace is finding willing agents of anger and anarchy? Take care, my beloved children, not to let anger gain a foothold in your hearts. There will be much in the days to come that will tempt you to anger. Do not give the devil a chance to work on you. Whatever comes–pray! Your prayers will accomplish infinitely more than your anger ever could. Anger is the seed of destruction. Cling to me with all that you are. I alone can give peace, true peace, the peace that is becoming increasingly rare in the world. Cling to me my child, and not to your righteous indignation. Whatever you do, do it peacefully, joyfully, knowing that all these things must happen before the glory of the Lord is revealed. Believe, hope, and trust in me. I am with you and I love you.”

Jesus I love you and offer you anew the love of your Mother, since I have none of my own. Prince of Peace, reign in our hearts and keep the righteous indignation and anger of the enemy far from us. May we let go of all that prevents us from clinging to you with both hands. Jesus we trust in you. Amen.

Leave a Reply

