Do not rely on your own strength, but say, ‘Lord in my weakness may your glory be seen.’

Psalm 125:1 Like Mount Zion are they who trust in the LORD, unshakable, forever enduring.

“Beloved, be at peace; maintain your joy. The joy of the Lord is your strength. Trust in him and you will not be put to shame. Do not rely on your own strength, but say, ‘Lord in my weakness may your glory be seen.’ Then you will be amazed at what I can do with a soul that acknowledges her weakness and surrenders to my divine will. What I can do will astound you and you will be more grateful for your weakness than for any strength you may have had. Child, when I say ‘Be littler still,’ this is a call to true humility and total dependence on me. This the life I long for, and you will be amazed, I assure you, at what I can do with your life when your ‘self’ is removed. Ponder this, my child. Without humility, your strength will fail.”

Jesus I trust in you! Be my strength. Here is my weakness–may your glory be seen! Jesus, you make it easy to follow you. Help us to remain humble so that our lives will be simple and uncomplicated as was the life of the Holy Family. Fiat!

Leave a Reply

