Glory awaits; the time is ripe for the harvest…

Isaiah 8:23 There will be no gloom for those who were in anguish. In the former time the Lord brought into contempt the land of Zebulun and the land of Naphtali, but in the latter time he will make glorious the way of the sea, the land beyond the Jordan, Galilee of the nations.

“Beloved child, do not fear the days ahead, for God’s glory is ready to be revealed. When that happens, all that went before will be forgotten. The duty of the moment then is prayer. Do not let souls be lost because you failed to pray for them. Souls! Souls! Souls! I thirst, my child! There is nothing more important. Leave all your cares to me, and quench my thirst for souls. Unite your sufferings to mine and together we will win the souls I long for. Glory awaits; the time is ripe for the harvest. Work, pray, sacrifice. Yoke yourself to me and I will make you, too, a fisher of men.”

Jesus, here I am. I come to live in your will. In the Divine will I offer all my acts, prayers, and sacrifices–past, present, and future–linked to the cross, for the sake of souls. Jesus I yoke myself to you. May all you desire be accomplished in me despite my sins and failings. Jesus I trust in you. Amen.

Leave a Reply

