My heart quickens when I see the future glory of my Bride the Church…

Haggai 2:9 Greater will be the future glory of this house than the former, says the LORD of hosts; And in this place I will give you peace, says the LORD of hosts.

“My beloved, my heart quickens when I see the future glory of my Bride the Church. Today she is sullied and trampled upon, but a day will come when her glory will be seen over all the earth. Never before will such beauty have been seen in all the earth. Ponder this. There are many beautiful things and places on the earth, but my glorified Bride will far surpass them all. Today she is veiled, but a day will come when her beauty will be revealed in all its heavenly splendor. Child, long for the day as I do. Pray for the glory of my Bride. Do all this and you will have an honored place at the wedding banquet.”

O Jesus we do long for your Bride to be glorified in the sight of all. May our longing, linked to the longing of our Blessed Mother be a sweet prayer that hastens the day of glory for your Church. Lord, the only reward we ask is that our prayer be answered, and we ask this in the Divine Will in the name of everyone. If, in your infinite generosity, you desire to give us what we cannot hope to deserve, then we accept all your gifts with the humble gratitude of our Mother, who alone can please you. Jesus in Mary, come in glory! Amen.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

