The labor must be endured but it is not the main event…

Zechariah 2:14 Sing and rejoice, O daughter Zion! See, I am coming to dwell among you, says the LORD.

“My beloved, my heart quickens when I contemplate the coming of the era of peace, when Christ will reign in the hearts of all. You, my child, must not be despondent when you see terrible things happening, but like a woman in labor, look with joyful anticipation towards the newness of life that is surely coming. The labor must be endured but it is not the main event. Contemplate the era of peace whenever you feel afraid or in danger of losing hope. Look for it–it is sure to come; it will not delay.”

Jesus I place all my trust in you as I wait in joyful hope for the fulfillment of your promise. May your kingdom come and your will be done! Alleluia! Amen!

Leave a Reply

