You who stand firm on the Rock must be ever joyful…

2 Thessalonians 2:11-12 Therefore, God is sending them a deceiving power so that they may believe the lie, that all who have not believed the truth but have approved wrongdoing may be condemned.

“Child, the truth will set you free. Therefore, do not fear it though the earth may shake and the land ripple like water. Embrace the truth. Live in my love. Be not afraid, for the joy of the Lord is your strength. You who stand firm on the Rock must be ever joyful, for you know that your Savior lives and that he will raise you up on the last day, when every tear will be wiped away. But woe to those who believe the lie and persist in the way of pride. Child, enter into my heart through the door of humility and be free!”

Jesus I lift my arms to you as a little child. Suffer me to come into your heart and heal me of all that separates me from perfect union with you. O Lord I love you! I am yours. You are mine. We are one. Amen.

Leave a Reply

