The blood of the innocent cries out to me, while the deeds of the arrogant fuel my anger…

Psalm 2: 10-11 And now, kings, give heed; take warning, rulers on earth. Serve the LORD with fear; with trembling bow down in homage, Lest God be angry and you perish from the way in a sudden blaze of anger. Happy are all who take refuge in God!

“Beloved, am I to put up with the sinful pride of this generation forever? The patience of the Lord is nearing its end. The blood of the innocent cries out to me, while the deeds of the arrogant fuel my anger. Do they not know that a mere breath from my mouth will destroy them? Why do they puff themselves up, set themselves up on pedestals? I tell you, there is no thunder like the sound of the mighty being cast down; it echoes in eternity. Keep to the prayers my children. I have magnified your efforts and your love is not in vain. My children I love you. Do not be afraid, for I hold you in the palm of my hand.”

Heavenly Father, our Abba, your anger is terrifying to contemplate. Yet we trust in your mercy and love, like weak, powerless infants in the arms of their Father. We thank you for your love and tender care, knowing how little we deserve it. Father of love we, your little children, love you. Save souls! Amen.

Leave a Reply

