In this time as in no other is the Father predisposed to shower graces on his children…

2 John 1:3 Grace, mercy, and peace will be with us from God the Father and from Jesus Christ the Father’s Son in truth and love.

“Beloved, there is no limit to the grace I can give, so why do you limit what you will receive? Root out all that separates you from grace, that is, sin and worldly attachments. I am longing to fill the hearts of my faithful with gifts and graces unimagined. In this time as in no other is the Father predisposed to shower graces on his children. Think how much it hurts him to see his gifts rejected, his graces unclaimed, and to see the creature more in love with mere created things than with the Creator of all things. What I am asking is not difficult. Open your hands and I will fill them! But first you must let go of what you cling to. If you do, you will receive far more than you ever thought possible and you will wonder why you clung to those useless things for so long.”

O my Father, I repent of all the times I have preferred mere creatures to you, my loving Creator-Father. I ask pardon for all the rejection you suffer and with humble gratitude I accept every gift and grace it pleases you to give me, including those being rejected by others. May your holy will be accomplished by the faithful remnant whose hearts and hands are open to your graces. Jesus we trust in you. Amen.

Leave a Reply

