Your prayers and sacrifices have already shortened the days of sorrow and woe. Will you do more?

Lamentations 5:21-22 Lead us back to you, O LORD, that we may be restored: give us anew such days as we had of old. For now you have indeed rejected us, and in full measure turned your wrath against us.

“My child, do I not have every reason to turn my back on this insolent generation? In all of history, when my people have stubbornly refused to repent–even though I have been generous in giving them signs and warnings–I have held back the fullness of my wrath out of a Father’s love for the faithful remnant. This generation, because of their abject rejection of me, will be given the greatest trial the world has ever known. In this age, I am asking my faithful remnant–whom I love unalterably–to enter into my passion and suffer with me for the lost. If you do this, my children, my beloved ones, I promise you joys without number as your reward. Bear in mind that I will love you no less if you ask to be spared. But the harvest is ripe, and I am in great need of willing workers, sacrificial workers in the fields of the Lord. Also bear in mind that the passion you enter into will be unique to you and tailor-made. Know also that every grace will be at your disposal and you will never be abandoned by me. My children, know that your prayers and sacrifices have already shortened the days of sorrow and woe. Will you do more? Will you climb the hill with me? Take my yoke upon your shoulders, for my yoke is easy and my burden light. I have said all this so that my joy may be yours and that your joy may be complete. My beloved children, you are so dear to me. I am waiting for your ‘Fiat!'”

Jesus in Mary, you know my weakness and sin. Yet if you have asked this of me, then I trust that all will be given to me to make this possible. Jesus, for the sake of the souls you died to save, and for love of you, your Mother and all those who have suffered and prayed for my soul, I enter into your passion–Fiat! Jesus I trust in you. Amen.

2 thoughts on “Your prayers and sacrifices have already shortened the days of sorrow and woe. Will you do more?

Leave a Reply

