Reach into the heavenly treasure and distribute gifts of grace liberally on all those I have placed on your heart…

2 John 1:8 Look to yourselves that you do not lose what we worked for but may receive a full recompense.

“My beloved, I have told you there is much to come. Those whose faith is weak will have a very difficult time keeping to the faith. I keep asking and reminding you to pray for souls. Reach into the heavenly treasure and distribute gifts of grace liberally on all those I have placed on your heart. My graces at this time are being poured out, but I need agents of grace to work with our Mother in the works of grace. You cannot see what I see. If you did, you would never stop praying. If You knew the good your prayers could accomplish in souls you would forgo many things to spend time in prayer. Child, this is not the time to take on meaningless distractions*, but it is the time to focus your efforts on the works of grace. Little children, I thirst! Quench my thirst by your work for the kingdom. Child, I am near.”

O my Jesus, help me to focus. Show me what is necessary and what is superfluous. Help me to pare down what is distracting me from the works of grace. Jesus I come to live in your will. Amen.

(*This does not mean those things that constitute our daily duty, i.e., job, family, ministry, etc., but rather true distractions that have no meaning but take us away from the works of grace.)

Leave a Reply

