Pray and fast, for the enemies of the Church are plotting its ruin…

Dream: Two nights ago, I dreamed my home was invaded by a group of arrogant young people. Throughout the dream, they were unable to harm me, but they did trash my house. They rang the doorbell and when I answered, they threw a hood over my head, which I was easily able to remove, after which I was easily able to shut the door. As I was shutting it they said arrogantly, almost nonchalantly, “It won’t do any good. We’ll get in, no problem.” I locked all the doors and called 911. The Archdiocesan Chancellor answered and when I explained, he said that he was sorry but he could not come over to help. Next thing I knew the gang was inside and they were trashing the place. A group of them were sitting at the table eating green peppers from the neighbor’s garden. A second group was hanging back, in deference to the first group, waiting for their turn to eat. Suddenly I realized that I should hide my circle-of-life diamond necklace. (Real life: I recently won this necklace in a raffle and it is my only valuable possession, monetarily speaking.) I went to the bedroom and shut the door. That’s when I woke up.

I feel this is a prophetic dream as it has many symbols and the memory of it won’t go away. I feel the house represents the Church. The enemy is plotting against it, and there is little we can do to alter the coming events. Still, we have nothing to fear as nothing will happen that is not within the plans of God. The Chancery represents the Church hierarchy and how powerless it will be in the face of the events that will unfold. There is a hierarchy within the gang, as the enemy apes the true Church. The circle-of-life diamond necklace represents the Eucharist, the real circle of life and the treasure of the Church, a treasure that must be protected and hidden if necessary.

As I meditated on this dream I felt the Lord say, “Child, pray and fast, for the enemies of the Church are plotting its ruin.”

Jesus, in the divine will I offer you the love and purity of the Blessed Virgin reparation for all the blasphemies and desecrations suffered by you in the Eucharist. Jesus help us to help you. Come Lord Jesus and do not delay. We need you, O gracious King! Keep us safe in your wounded heart as we wait in joyful hope for the return of your Bride in glory. Amen.

I asked for a Scripture passage and was given 2 Peter 3:13-14 But according to his promise we await new heavens and a new earth in which righteousness dwells. Therefore, beloved, since you await these things, be eager to be found without spot or blemish before him, at peace.

Then as I sat down to pray Evening Prayer, this was the first Psalm (27):

The Lord is my light and my help:
whom should I fear?
The Lord protects my life:
what could terrify me?
When they come to do me harm,
to consume my flesh,
my enemies and my persecutors,
it is they who stumble and fall.
If their armies encamp against me,
my heart will not fear;
if battle flares up against me,
even then will I hope.
One thing I beg of the Lord, one thing will I ask:
that I may live in the house of the Lord all the days of my life,
so that I may behold the joys of the Lord
and always see his temple.
For he will shelter me in his tent in the time of evils.
He will hide me in the hidden parts of the tabernacle;
then raise me up on a rock,
lift me high up above the enemies who surround me.
In his tabernacle I will offer him a sacrifice
of shouts, of songs, of psalms to the Lord.
Glory be to the Father and to the Son and to the Holy Spirit,
as it was in the beginning, is now, and ever shall be,
world without end.
Amen.
Leave a Reply

