Cry to me day and night, for I will hear and answer those who trust in me…

Lamentations 2:19 Rise up, shrill in the night, at the beginning of every watch; Pour out your heart like water in the presence of the Lord; Lift up your hands to him for the lives of your little ones (Who faint from hunger at the corner of every street).

“Beloved, do not despair! Do not be afraid! But cry to me day and night, for I will hear and answer those who trust in me. Now is the time to prepare. Pray, Fast. Give alms. Let all you do give glory to the God in whom you place all your trust. Little ones I have told you these things in advance so that you will know and believe that my holy will is being accomplished in these events, as it was at Calvary. Not that I take delight in suffering, but that what sin has purchased for the world, I will redeem, and those who place their trust in me will not be put to shame. I give you peace, my children, my peace I give you. When these things happen, let peace be the garment you wear; then people will know that I am with you. Children, I love you! Draw near!”

O Jesus, I hide in your wounded side, in your pierced Heart. May your peace flow unimpeded through me. In your mercy give us clear direction and grant us all we need in the days ahead, especially the children! Jesus we place all our trust in YOU. Amen.

(To read a reflection on peace that I wrote for the newsletter of the Brothers and Sisters of  Penance of St. Francis, please click here.)

Leave a Reply

