Show me the destruction, and I will show you the idol…

Hosea 8:4 They made kings, but not through me. They set up princes, but without my knowledge. With their silver and gold they made idols for their own destruction.

“My child, show me the destruction, and I will show you the idol. From the beginning, idolatry has been at the root of all human suffering. And the last idol to be destroyed, will be death itself. The “kings and princes” of this age have been set up apart from the Divine Will. And by this I mean those that have usurped the power that has rightfully been given to others. The God of order is a respecter of systems that contribute to order. The son of chaos is a usurper, an anarchist, a sower of dis-ease, and he has many followers in this age, more than you can see. Child, the dis-ease has spread even into the systems of order, and they have become corrupt. Be not alarmed when you see systems falling, for the corruption runs deep. Be at peace when you see these things happening, for then you will know that I am coming to restore order and justice. Child, I am near. Rejoice and be glad!”

Jesus, King of Glory, I give thanks and praise to you, for you have come to establish a kingdom of justice, truth and love. Jesus I love you! Come and do not delay! Jesus we trust in you. Amen.

Leave a Reply

