Those who call upon my name will not be abandoned…

Acts 2:20 The sun shall be turned to darkness, and the moon to blood, before the coming of the great and splendid day of the Lord.

“My child, be not afraid, but with great hope and joyful anticipation look forward to your King’s return. Yes, there is much more to come, many will die, all will suffer. But, my child, those who call upon my name will not be abandoned. I am with my children most especially in their hour of greatest need. Let those who bear my name have great confidence. I am a Father who knows how to look after my children. I am also a Father who knows when discipline must be applied for the good of my children. Pray, my child, and be joyful in all circumstances, for the joy of heaven is yours and it is not to be taken from you.”

Jesus, Beloved, give me strength and the grace I need to cling to hope with great joy in all circumstances. Lord, Abba, I trust in your goodness and look forward with joyful hope to the return of the King. Alleluia! Amen.

Leave a Reply

