I tell you these things so you will not be afraid, but will continue in your life of prayer and fasting for souls…

Revelation 9:1-2 Then the fifth angel blew his trumpet, and I saw a star that had fallen from the sky to the earth. It was given the key for the passage to the abyss. It opened the passage to the abyss, and smoke came up out of the passage like smoke from a huge furnace. The sun and the air were darkened by the smoke from the passage.

“My child, do not be afraid when you see these things happening, but with great hope, look to the east as you wait with joy for the Lord of glory. The king returns! Be not afraid, but remain in a state of grace, for you know not when your life will be demanded of you. Child, I tell you these things so you will not be afraid, but will continue in your life of prayer and fasting for souls. There is much to come, but my children need only cling to me in trust and I will raise them up on the last day.”

Jesus I trust in you. Forgive my failings for I know my weakness. Look not on our sins, but flood he earth anew with your mercy. Keep us from fear and anxiety as we wait in joyful hope for your coming in glory. May your kingdom come and your will be done. Jesus we trust in you. Amen.

(Note: Three times, our Lord tells us in this message not to be afraid. If we truly trust in Jesus, fear has no place in our hearts. Let us ponder this deeply dear friends as the days darken. Jesus we trust in you.)

Leave a Reply

