Many will try to dissuade you from your way, for the evil one has been given great power through the sins of this wicked generation…

2 Peter 3:17 Therefore, beloved, since you are forewarned, be on your guard not to be led into the error of the unprincipled and to fall from your own stability.

“My child, why do you suppose I send prophets and messengers to prepare my way? Is it not so that the hearts of my faithful ones will be firm and steadfast, clinging to the Rock with great hope and joy? There is very much to come and indeed it has already begun. Many will try to dissuade you from your way, for the evil one has been given great power through the sins of this wicked generation. Still, one breath from my mouth will fell the wicked in a brief moment. This too shall come to pass. Yet my faithful children who cling to me in love and trust, I will protect from the wrath of God. My child, no evil should you fear, for I am with you always to the end of the age.”

O my Jesus, I love you! I cling with joyful hope to your mercy and love. Jesus I place all my trust in you.

“My child, I am with you and I love you.”

Thank you Jesus. I am yours. Amen.

12 thoughts on “Many will try to dissuade you from your way, for the evil one has been given great power through the sins of this wicked generation…

  1. This message is so true. I have experienced verbal attacks and been made fun of on many occasions: at work, at home and with friends because of my faith. I have been told it’s time to give it up because of the abuse scandal in the church. Even members of my own family make fun of me because of my faith. I see signs that this type of treatment is increasing. I pray that all these people will soon be given the gift of conversion as I was, before it is too late.
    O blood and water that gushed forth from the heart of Jesus as a fountain of mercy for us,I trust in You.

    Like

  2. Yesterday morning another clash with my truly dear husband who goes between assisting me and resisting me! And this post is just the answer to my discouraged and quavering will. The question, “My child, why do you suppose I send prophets and messengers to prepare my way? Is it not so that the hearts of my faithful ones will be firm and steadfast, clinging to the Rock with great hope and joy?” is just how I encouraged myself yesterday. And today this affirmation.

    I have one – only ONE – other person that I can really talk to about this who cares to talk about it and – more humiliating – just humoring me. Glazed over eyes and “smiles”. Nobody wants to hear about it – and they act like children holding their ears and yelling to keep from hearing. I interiorly cringe at the insult, not to me – I’ve decided that I’ll be a “fool” for Jesus – but the insult to Him…

    Was it in one of your posts, Peli, how Jesus said He uses us, because of His humility, to go out and tell people about Him? Maybe it is more to insulate that soul from rejecting Him outright? I say these words with [in-]complete knowlege of my own flights from His Truth.

    This has helped me – again – and so much. Thank you Pelianito. Thank you dear Jesus.

    Holy God, Holy Mighty One, Holy Immortal One – have mercy!

    Like

  3. I was thinking last night of The “Prophet and Messenger” sent to us in these times: His Mother. I know I had mentioned that I finally went to our Holy Mother in pursuit of a reliable spiritual director and I wanted to share how that went last night.

    What a great gift and consolation it is that our Holy Mother Mary comes to our aid without delay or obstruction. I was gathering my thoughts and talking to Her for a bit, then I suddenly wanted to distract myself by pulling a book of my choosing off the shelf for a little reading. I have no doubt that this would have been the wrong move and fortunately our Mother was already one step ahead of me. You see, folded up in this book were some papers that my wife had printed out regarding the Rosary. I vaguely remember stuffing them in there some time ago to get them organized and off my dresser.

    At this point our Mother said to me, “Trust your Mother. I know what’s good for you and I know how to obtain it for you.” There seemed to be no getting around the Director at that point, so I began to read the printouts. Of course I know how to say the Rosary, but I have to admit that my wife is much more disciplined and attentive on that front. There was a little section of “Benefits of the Rosary” which I did not know well, and I repeat here:

    1. It gradually gives us a perfect knowledge of Jesus Christ.
    2. It purifies our souls, washing away sin.
    3. It gives us victory over all our enemies.
    4. It makes it easy for us to practice virtue.
    5. It sets us on fire with love or our Lord.
    6. It enriches us with graces and merits.
    7. It supplies us with what is needed to pay all our debts to God and to our fellow men; and finally, it obtains all kinds of graces for us from Almighty God.

    Well, I’m sure you all know this already, but it was a real eye-opener for me. I went down this entire list of things I that I clearly needed. Check, check, check…

    There was also a section entitled “The Fifteen Promises of the Virgin Mary” which I repeat here:

    1. Whoever shall faithfully serve me by the recitation of the Rosary, shall receive signal graces.
    2. I promise my special protection and the greatest graces to all those who shall recite the Rosary.
    3. The Rosary shall be a powerful armor against hell, it will destroy vice, decrease sin, and defeat heresies.
    4. It will cause virtue and good works to flourish; it will obtain for souls the abundant mercy of God; it will withdraw the hearts of the people from love of the world and its vanities, and will lift them to the desire of eternal things. Oh, that souls would sanctify themselves by this means.
    5. The soul which recommends itself to me by the recitation of the Rosary, shall not perish.
    6. Whoever shall recite the Rosary devoutly, applying himself to the consideration of its Sacred Mysteries shall never be conquered by misfortune. God will not chastise him in His justice, he shall not perish by an unprovided death; if he be just, he shall remain in the grace of God, and become worthy of eternal life.
    7. Whoever shall have a true devotion for the Rosary shall not die without the Sacraments of the Church.
    8. Those who are faithful to recite the Rosary shall have during their life and at their death the light of God and the plentitude of His graces; at the moment of death they shall participate in the merits of the Saints in Paradise.
    9. I shall deliver from purgatory those who have been devoted to the Rosary.
    10. The faithful children of the Rosary shall merit a high degree of glory in Heaven.
    11. You shall obtain all you ask of me by the recitation of the Rosary.
    12. All those who propagate the Holy Rosary shall be aided by me in their necessities.
    13. I have obtained from my Divine Son that all the advocates of the Rosary shall have for intercessors the entire celestial court during their life and at the hour of death.
    14. All who recite the Rosary are my children, and brothers and sisters of my only Son, Jesus Christ.
    15. Devotion of my Rosary is a great sign of predestination.

    Where have I been? Who knew this stuff? I’m making a light joke, of course, but there’s certainly no joking about our Mother or how helpful She is. Within moments She was able to eliminate the clutter and cut right to the heart of the matter for me with the perfect lesson.

    Thank You, Jesus, for this great gift of Your Mother!

    Like

  4. I hope the Illumination happens soon as well for the sake of Mercy. I am moving from Idaho back to NY so I can be there for my family. (They keep telling me to stop reading “scary” books!). I just turned on the news and saw the DOW fell 900 points due to Greece! People refuse to to open their eyes. My house closes on May 21st and I just keep praying that God gets my house closed and I get safely back to NY BEFORE anything happens. Of course, I had always wished my family would move to Idaho. But they refused. NY is probably one of the most unsafe places to be. But I pray all the time that God will use me there. Just keep praying for ALL your family members. I will pray for all of you.

    Like

  5. I’ve been struggling with getting a new computer up and running so I didn’t get to see Mark Mallet’s latest post about the shaking until today, the one where he quotes our dear Peli.

    I have the kind of mind that remembers verbal things so prophetic words from many sources began to tick in from my memory. When I was still Episcopalian, a word circulated that ‘Anything that can be shaken will be shaken’, which we took to mean the church, and it certainly did shake. I’m Catholic now because of that implosion. But I’ve noticed that often a word we receive doesn’t mean what we think it does, or the timing is later, or even it’s for now and later, like peeling an onion as each layer has meaning for a certain time, as if to get us thinking about this. Pastor David Wilkerson’s talked about this for years, Intercessors for America…there also have been Protestant visionaries…leafing through my file of trusted prophesies I see many confirmations…and it’s a thin file. I have high standards.

    Bonnie, my heart went out to you. I’m the crazy one among so many friends, too, the one who says things like, ‘The time is short,’ and I get the looks. I almost no longer talk about the need to prepare, physically and spiritually for hard times because of the same eye roll and yet it’s almost like I can’t keep the words back sometimes.

    The list of people I can talk to about this as peers is as short as yours. My major prophetic friend died a little over a year ago. I thank God we have this blog where we can open our hearts!

    But you can see what this means. The hardness. The arrogant superiority of the modern mind. I think of that passage in Revelation where Babylon sits as a queen and says, ‘I’ll never have tribulation!’ but God will destroy her in an hour, and I think of my country and certain cities, and that’s when I dive into the Chaplet of Divine Mercy because I just can’t say anything but ‘Lord have mercy…have mercy….have mercy and offer the greatest thing in the universe, the Body, Blood, Soul and Divinity of Jesus Christ, with trembling. I hardly dare to take the words into my mouth, but what else could stand between our souls and these disasters?

    MP, thank you for that post about the Rosary. As a new Catholic I was taught the Divine Mercy Chaplet. Not only is there great comfort in it, but I also had the experience of a terrible storm with huge hail missing our farm by a mile, only a mile! because I went up to my creaky prie dieu and prayed frantically as the reports came in. Yet, I’ve felt a tug to begin to learn the Rosary. If you haven’t learned it as a child, it’s a bit of a challenge, keeping all the different parts and mysteries straight. But I think now might be the time.

    I feel that all my life I’ve prepared for this time and yet I know, like Isaiah, that I am a person of unclean lips and dwell amongst a nation of unclean lips, and there is no health in me. Before us are hard times, but some will be chosen to preach, help, work among with suffering and dying…and some will have disqualified themselves. Jesus, do not let me be separated from You!

    Like

    1. Marianne, you mentioned Mark’s webcast. I was surprised by two things. First that he quoted one of the messages on this blog, and second, how closely the overall message of that webcast paralleled my latest blog post. That has been happening quite frequently. I thank God for his confirmations. It assists with discernment. All glory and praise to our God!

      Like

  6. I just follow here, Words from Jesus, Mark Mallett, Studio O’Brien, and some of the Spirit Daily that have been recently posted here. Some of my favorite books I read over and over are St. Faustina’s Diary and a lovely book –God Calling. I’m rereading Michael O’Brien’s PLAGUE JOURNAL –fascinating fiction about these times! What other sites/books are people following?

    Like

  7. Beth,
    Just this week I also started to reread Plague Journal. I keep picking up other things to read instead though. You giving your post tells me I need to continue on. It’s an awesome book that when I first read it seemed like an impossible scenario. Now it’s straight out of our world.

    Like

  8. Beth,
    If you haven’t read Pierced By A Sword by Bud MacFarlane, Jr. you really need to. It’s Catholic fiction and it actually has the Illumination as a very important part of the story. What happens to the characters in this book seems like it could happen to any of us. This book is available from Catholicity.com, a very awesome website.

    Like

Leave a Reply

