He is crucified anew by a world that denies its own Source…

Hebrews 1: 2-3 In these last days, he spoke to us through a son, whom he made heir of all things and through whom he created the universe, who is the refulgence of his glory, the very imprint of his being, and who sustains all things by his mighty word.

“My beloved child, do you see how Christ, crucified, died, and risen, is the center of all created things? Yet the world rejects him. What folly! Disaster looms because Christ is mocked and spat upon. He is crucified anew by a world that denies its own Source. What other result may be obtained than death and destruction? Yet I make all things new. My glory is not subject to the whims of creatures. My glory is made manifest to all whose hearts are fastened to the Source of all being. My glory will have its eternal day, and is only now veiled on earth because of the encroaching darkness. My child, no matter how dark it gets, believe in my glorious presence, for I am with all those who call upon my name in faith. Much, much more is coming to earth, but my joy and my grace will never be defeated. I come. Make straight the way of the Lord by conversion and prayer.”

Here I am Lord, Source of all creation, Center of the universe, and Savior of the world. I come to live in your holy will. In the name of everyone I worship you, Jesus Christ, the living and true God, who is, who was, and who is to come. May all I offer through the love and faithfulness of your Mother on Calvary, bear abundant fruit and mitigate in some way the punishment due to sin. Jesus, Light of the world. I trust in you.

4 thoughts on “He is crucified anew by a world that denies its own Source…

  1. I hope all of you, my brothers and sisters in the Lord, had a most blessed Easter. How glad I am to be Catholic with all the beauty of the sacraments and sacramentals: candles, water, bells, singing etc. The Easter Vigil is ever ancient and ever new….so heavenly.

    On Holy Saturday I was listening to Fr. Mitch Pacwa interview Dr. Scott Hahn on the radio. They were talking about Dr. Hahn’s book: Signs of Life. At one point, Dr. Hahn said something to the effect:
    ” God has not stopped Fathering His children on earth.”
    That really stopped me in my thinking.
    Every personal example of fathering in my life has been faithful.
    We know there is a crisis in fatherhood in the world at large and secular.
    But what does a father do?
    He takes care of his children.
    What will our Father in Heaven do?
    Take care of His children. He will take care of His children.
    I believe and understand it now in a newer and deeper way.
    Jesus I trust in YOU!!!

    Like

  2. The picture of our Holy Father on Mark Mallett’s webcast was worth 1000 words. Sad, yet resolute. Fox News reported on Easter that “Pope Benedict remained silent” on Easter regarding the scandal. So sadly reminiscent of Jesus. So many are unaware of the underpinnings of our world are crumbling. The supports we have taken for granted for so very long. Let us walk by faith. Let us make use of all of the graces available on Divine Mercy Sunday, and let everyone know about it. Jesus, we trust in You!

    Like

  3. (From Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate) Daily Prayer for April 6, 2010

    Loving Jesus, You brought a special joy to Your disciples when You appeared to them after the Resurrection. What greater joy can there be than the recognition that the Cross was not the closing chapter of Your life? What greater joy can there be than believing that You have conquered death? O Risen Savior, give us that same joy and that same realization today. Amen.

    http://www.oblatesusa.org

    Like

Leave a Reply

