Events have been set into motion that cannot now be stopped…

Jeremiah 6:1-2 Flee, sons of Benjamin, out of Jerusalem! Blow the trumpet in Tekoa, raise a signal over Beth-accherem; For evil threatens from the north, and mighty destruction. O lovely and delicate daughter Zion, you are ruined!

“My child, my beloved, events have been set into motion that cannot now be stopped. If not for the prayers of my faithful ones, the destruction would be total. Do not discount even the smallest prayer or sacrifice, but link everything to the perfect sufferings of Christ in reparation for sin and for the salvation of poor sinners, whose time has almost run out. Oh! Let all my children come to me! I will wash them and tend to their wounds. Let them flee from darkness and sin! My child, in all that comes, repeat often, ‘Jesus I trust in you.’ Then I will be with you and never leave. You will know peace even in dire circumstances. Cling to me, my child. I am with you and I love you.”

O my Jesus, I trust in your goodness and mercy. I offer you the gratitude of the Gloriana wrapped in the love of the Blessed Mother in thanksgiving for your abiding presence with those who trust in you. Jesus in the Divine Will, I flood the world with a tsunami of your mercy. Let no one be swept into darkness, but draw every soul into the light of faith in you. Amen.

Note: My friends I believe this message may be taken two ways as things are heating up once more militarily in the Middle East (see this article). But also our Church is under sustained attack on many levels. The succeeding verses of Jeremiah 6 reveal much. It is the time to pray unceasingly for peace on earth, for protection for Holy Mother Church, and for the coming of the Kingdom of Jesus Christ. Jesus we trust in YOU.

41 thoughts on “Events have been set into motion that cannot now be stopped…

  1. I took out the Bible last night and was hoping to find a passage that gives us some immediate comfort. Instead I opened it at random to the exact passage highlighted above, so I have nothing to add to the Word. Only my sad confirmation.

    Still, I would like to share a couple of my meditations from last night. I spent some time reflecting on the Apostolate of Mercy that continues to persevere, trusting in the precious Blood of Jesus. It is truly a heroic effort that we have been called to participate in, whatever the current state of our strength and courage. It’s the most important effort of our time, and I’m certain that Jesus will not fail to provide us with all the strength and courage necessary. His.

    I am thankful for the fellowship and prayers from various sources over the years (especially my brothers and sisters here), all of which have helped me to embrace the only proper attitude for this endeavor: Love and Charity. And, of course, Jesus we trust in YOU!

    Jesus weeps over sinners. ALL sinners, everywhere. When I am rooted in Love, I weep as well. Sometimes it’s a struggle because of the trials our brothers and sisters subject us to. I cling to Charity if I cannot weep, and sometimes even that becomes difficult. At the very least, I do not hate. I will not hate. I pray that I will never lose sight of Mercy.

    Yes, the day of Mercy is drawing to a close and the Father’s Justice is at hand. And yet, I pray to the Father in the name of Jesus that we do not ever deviate from this task that has been assigned to us. We are disciples of Mercy here. There, we will be greeted by Mercy and rejoice. When? Where? How? That’s up to God.

    My friends, Mercy always. I for one will not endeavor to anticipate the Father’s Justice. The great and terrible day of the Lord. I will not hasten it in my thoughts or heart for the sake of sinners everywhere. I will not call it down on our heads like the guilty do. This, friends, is not love and charity.

    There’s the finish line. It’s both near and far at the same time. Let us be bold in our prayer and exhaust ourselves in the final stretch, for the sake of poor sinners everywhere.

    Jesus, hold us tight and give us courage. We want ALL to be saved. Jesus, we trust in You!

    Like

    1. Michael Patrick, you have no idea how I struggled with posting this message. I asked God for a sign and your Bible search I would say, certainly qualifies. Thank you for your encouragement.

      As for “hastening the day”, our prayer is always that God’s will may be perfectly fulfilled. When we pray for the kingdom to come quickly, one way to take it is that the duration of the day of trial be shortened. I have heard that the Medjugorje visionaries have said this has already happened through prayer and sacrifice.

      It is so important not to let such messages disturb our peace, but instead let them spur us on to more fervent prayer for the souls our Lord loves so much. Mercy! Mercy! Mercy! Jesus we trust in you, entrusting the past, present and future to the blood and water which flowed from your wounded side. Amen.

      Like

  2. Just to clarify my thought, I also pray fervently for the Divine Mercy and coming of the Kingdom in the most expedient manner possible. I was just making the point that too many in the world are hastening the day of Divine Justice, and I would go further to say that some are anticipating upheaval and vengeance, and not in a healthy way. We should only be calling down Mercy, of course, even on our enemies. Those that are looking for Wrath are certainly going to find it.

    Last night I was actually looking for a sign to confirm your post when I picked up the Bible and went right to the same passage at random. In truth, I was really hoping to find something comforting instead. Perhaps we can take comfort in the fact that we will only find the truth in the Word. This one happened to be difficult to digest, but there are plenty of other passages that give us joy and are no less true.

    Like

  3. Strange how these strong messages are acctually bringing me some peace not anguish.Probably because I’m not that confortable in the hellhole I’m now.I’m being selfish,but let’s face it:this world as it is now is doomed and needs to be changed radically.Sooner the better.Lord Jesus, time to clean your vineyard.We didn’t get any better since Noah floods,au contraire.If I’m to be a chopped off branch,so be it,but at least some of the honest,decent ,kind people will get to see a different world,as God intended to be in the begining.No matter what,I still trust in Jesus.

    Like

  4. I am sorry to add my corroborating discernment to this word.

    Long I have felt that the Lord was saying the next thing would be war in the Middle East with terrorist attacks in many places. ‘The West is burning…’ was one message I heard. It was so strong I was weeping as if the thing were happening right then.

    A Protestant/Jew named Joel Rosenberg has been warning about war with Iran for some time (he has a Weblog that is worth reading). I keep an eye on Israel (my husband is a Catholic Jew) and know that not long ago the entire country drilled for an attack from Iran. The whole nation! We deceive ourselves in the West that we can be ‘friends’ with everybody, but the Israelis believe what Iranian leaders say. They’ve faced annihilation before.

    I also agree that the message is for two ‘new Israel’s; the church and Christian countries. The Pilgrims and Puritans saw the New World as a promised land and the Christians who came the new Israel. So many of the ‘explorers’ belonged to Catholic religious orders. From the beginning we’ve had the Gospel. The Lord has so often called us back, but now the slide into darkness seems unstoppable. What wakeup call would be sufficient? At such a time is it a surprise that ‘wrath has gone out from the presence of God’?

    I fully expect the attack against Israel to be turned back by God’s sovereign hand, but perhaps not until ‘half the city is laid waste’ (Jerusalem), at ‘the turning of the morning.’ There are no promises that oil fields will be saved or other countries can just stand by and watch.

    Messages like this used to terrify me. I guess I’ve gotten used to the idea it’s coming and not just some wild idea of mine. I also understand that ‘Jesus I trust in You’ has to mean ‘Jesus I trust in You.’ All faith is for ‘now’. When whatever is coming comes and all prophesies fulfilled, it will come minute by minute, and in those minutes we will either trust or not trust. Just like we are doing each day, minute by minute, choice by choice.

    THY kingdom come! As Sr. Genevieve Glen (OSB) says in a song text of hers, ‘I worship at the edge of night’. I throw myself into the ocean of your mercy, I plead for those who will not, cannot hear. Kyrie eleison. Christe, eleison. Kyrie eleison.

    Like

  5. My friends, the first reading at Mass (a bit long but hopeful) today is the following:

    Exodus 32: 7 – 14
    7 And the LORD said to Moses, “Go down; for your people, whom you brought up out of the land of Egypt, have corrupted themselves;
    8 they have turned aside quickly out of the way which I commanded them; they have made for themselves a molten calf, and have worshiped it and sacrificed to it, and said, `These are your gods, O Israel, who brought you up out of the land of Egypt!'”
    9 And the LORD said to Moses, “I have seen this people, and behold, it is a stiff-necked people;
    10 now therefore let me alone, that my wrath may burn hot against them and I may consume them; but of you I will make a great nation.”
    11 But Moses besought the LORD his God, and said, “O LORD, why does thy wrath burn hot against thy people, whom thou hast brought forth out of the land of Egypt with great power and with a mighty hand?
    12 Why should the Egyptians say, `With evil intent did he bring them forth, to slay them in the mountains, and to consume them from the face of the earth’? Turn from thy fierce wrath, and repent of this evil against thy people.
    13 Remember Abraham, Isaac, and Israel, thy servants, to whom thou didst swear by thine own self, and didst say to them, `I will multiply your descendants as the stars of heaven, and all this land that I have promised I will give to your descendants, and they shall inherit it for ever.'”
    14 And the LORD repented of the evil which he thought to do to his people.

    By our prayer and intercession we can lessen the wrath of our FATHER.

    ABBA FATHER, for the sake of His sorrowful passion have mercy on us and on the whole world.

    JESUS, we trust in You! St. Joseph pray for us and protect us.

    Like

  6. Pelianito, you said you struggled with this word. How long did you hold it? Do you pass your most difficult passages to a spiritual director for discernment? This particular message makes me want to have a novena of Masses said for several family members, to pray they are prepared for an illumination.

    Like

    1. I only held it overnight, Mary-Louise. I speak to my spiritual director regularly and he reads my messages. He encourages me to be faithful to the messages, even the hard ones.

      By all means have a novena of Masses said for family members! We should all do that, if we haven’t already. Illumination or no illumination, we all have to face judgment eventually.

      Let us pray and be at peace.

      Like

    2. I want to thank those who have inquired about my process of discernment. I would expect no less from faithful Catholics. No one is above deception.

      While my SD does receive the messages weekly, he has never asked to see them before they go out, nor has he ever expressed a concern about the content. However, I have sent this latest post to him and will abide by whatever he says. God bless you all for your faithfulness to our Lord Jesus Christ, and for the gift of your prayers. Let us continue to pray for each other dear brothers and sisters!

      Like

  7. pelianito —Don’t ever feel bad about putting any messages up—we can handle it 🙂 Thanks for doing this! This is my favorite site for a long time now–Thanks so much!!!!

    Like

  8. “If my conscience were burdened with all the sins it is possible to commit, I would still go and throw myself into our Lord’s arms, my heart all broken up with contrition. I know what tenderness He has for any prodigal child of His that comes back to Him.”

    — St. Therese of Lisieux

    Like

  9. Thank you Columbkille,Pelianito and anybody else who’s praying for me.The evil one is really after my soul,has been a long war for me and only God knows for how long I will last and how it will end.With Jesus help I will be in Medjugorje on the Big Friday and I will pray for all who read these messages and keep them into their heart.Jesus,you know I’m very stubborn and I’ll knock on your door in the midlle of the night till you’ll get out of bed and give me my bread.I love you and I trust in you Lord

    Like

  10. This message is a bitter/sweet one for me….Bitter because of all the suffering,pain,conflicts that are before us…Sweet because our Lord and Saviour’s time is swiftly approaching, when we can see him in his splendour and glory as he fulfills his promise to save us…..the bridegroom approaches…..Jesus I trust in you….cover us with your precious blood..lead all sinners to you…..
    Ann Catherine

    Like

  11. Marius, you’ve been almost constantly in my thoughts and prayers since yesterday. Although you haven’t posted a bunch here, I can definitely relate to your sentiments so much from my past experiences.

    If I could give you one thing, it would be the absolute assurance that Jesus is cradling you in His arms next to His merciful heart, closer to you and more active in your life than you can possibly imagine. If I could give you a second thing, it would be to share with you my experiences that could best be summed up with this: I was getting hammered by evil and I was very miserable… Our Blessed Mother, filled with the infinite Love of God, came and took me by the hand back to her Son Jesus. Jesus embraced me, forgave me and started healing me. I’m not perfect by any stretch of the imagination, but I’ve got Joy! Boring story if you’re not me, but here’s the key: I was only relying on myself and my trust in Jesus was weak. As soon as I gave up on my own strength and started trusting in Jesus, miracles happened.

    Now, I’d like to ask for a special favor if it’s not too much trouble. I’m so happy to hear that you have the opportunity to visit Medjugorje. I’ve wanted to go for the longest time, but I don’t think that’s going to happen. If you have a spare second while there, please thank Our Holy Mother for me, for all the times she’s interceded for me. I cannot thank her enough for all the miracles and favors granted to me, and for crushing the serpent under her foot.

    God bless you.

    Like

  12. I have heard from my SD who sees nothing wrong with this message, but sees it as reflecting the darkness that is already present in the world and in the Church. He reminded me that Our Lords plans are “for peace and not destruction.” Whatever the Lord does or allows is to save His children.

    So let us once again renew our trust in Jesus, for up to now we have done nothing.

    Jesus we trust in YOU!

    (Thanks again for the fidelity of this group to the teachings of Holy Mother Church.)

    Like

  13. These posts remind me of a reading I received in February of last year.: Deut. 9:27-29. I think I rightly discerned that the Father wants us to remind him of Jesus’ “outstretched arm(s)”

    “Look not upon the stubborness of this people nor upon their wickedness and sin, lest the people from whose land you have brought us say, ‘The Lord was not able to bring them into the land he promised them’: or, ‘Out of hatred for them, he brought them out to slay them in the desert.’ They are, after all, your people and your heritage, whom you have brought out by your great power and with your outstreched arm.”

    With, in, through and by our most holy mother. Amen

    Like

  14. Oh, Marius, I so would love to go to Medjugorje as you are doing. This has been a great desire of mine for years… I wonder if I might ask you to take all of us with you in your heart, and give our hearts to Our Lady there …

    There is a beautiful website that I found when thinking of my child and Marius that has Venerable John Paul II’s prayers:

    http://www.ewtn.com/johnpaul2/writings/prayers/final.htm

    This one I feel is especially relevant to all of us journeying together on Peli’s blog:

    A Final Prayer

    Jesus said…”Abide in Me, and I in you…for apart from Me you can do nothing.”

    John 15:4-5

    I leave you now with this prayer: that the Lord Jesus will reveal Himself to each one of you, that He will give you the strength to go out and profess that you are Christian, that He will show you that He alone can fill your hearts. Accept His freedom and embrace His truth, and be messengers of the certainty that you have been truly liberated through the death and resurrection of the Lord Jesus. This will be the new experience, the powerful experience, that will generate, through you, a more just society and a better world.

    God bless you and may the joy of Jesus be always with you!

    [L’Osservatore Romano, 11-5-79, 2]

    Like

      1. As another confirmation I just read a post by Timothy Snodgrass He is not Catholic, but follows the promptings of the Spirit who often sends him to places where disaster is imminent so that he and his team may pray there. Right now he is in Israel. He says, “Do not forget to pray for the peace of Jerusalem.” May the Prince of Peace, and the Queen of Peace, whose presence graced the Holy Land keep it safe and intervene in the cause of peace. Jesus we trust in you.

        Like

  15. My friends, why feel frightened or discouraged or even depressed at what the Lord says to us? We have so much help from the Gloriana…so much!

    Today is St. Joseph’s day and as a father I have so many intimate moments with my son (age 3)…he comes to me with all his little cares and as Daddy I always solve them. It was no different with JESUS and His Daddy on earth, St. Joseph.

    Imagine so many tender and intimate moments; so many conversations between man and GOD-MAN, so many times he would call this Holy extraordinary Saint, Father. Friends, this man called Joseph is also here to protect us and guide us as he did his Son. As our Holy Father John Paul II would also say “Do not be afraid!!!”

    I would encourage all to listen to the words of the song I placed the link for in my previous blog… beautiful words:

    “St. Joseph pray for me, that I may live my life for JESUS as You did.

    St. Joseph pray for me, that at the hour of my death He may hold me.

    St. Joseph pray for me, that I may follow where the SPIRIT leads me…”

    O death where is your victory? O death where is your sting?

    Courage friends, Courage. For we are on the side of CHRIST…”wise Guardian of the Breath of Life, You humbly held the SON OF GOD…St. Joseph pray for (us)” WOW!!! He held in His gentle arms the SON OF GOD! He is on our side, there is nothing to fear, not even death!

    Peace brothers and sisters.

    JESUS I Trust in You.

    Like

  16. I will pass on the good thoughts of all of you in Medjugorje.I’ve been there before and I would recomended it to everybody.It will be a very long drive ,I’m counting on Mary’s help that she will keep the evil one away from me on this trip.Michael,Columbkille,Mary,Pelianito,everybody on this blog will be with me on the Aparition Hill.Bless you all.

    Like

    1. Mary-Louise, that is more confirmation of this post.

      From Psalm 2:

      10
      And now, kings, give heed; take warning, rulers on earth.
      11
      Serve the LORD with fear; with trembling bow down in homage, Lest God be angry and you perish from the way in a sudden blaze of anger. Happy are all who take refuge in God!

      Like

    1. Bonnie thank you! I had not seen any of Mark’s You-Tube offerings. If you don’t have his music, you are missing something. His Divine Mercy recording is very powerful.

      How long indeed…

      Like

    1. Yes Marius, let us know precisely when you will be there. What a great idea! Of course time zones will present a challenge, but let us try if we can to pray together with Marius, if not in real time, then whenever it becomes possible. Thanks for suggesting it Mary Therese.

      Like

  17. aj’s encouragement was a blessing! Here is alittle more! From Direction for our times:

    March 1, 2010

    Jesus

    My dear friends, you are making progress. I, the One who sees all, can mark progress in many ways which are not available to you. I can mark progress in terms of your holiness, which you will experience as a greater awareness of your flaws and weaknesses. I can mark progress in terms of the advancement of My plan, which I experience in an increased longing for goodness in My children. I can mark progress in the commitment of more and more of My little apostles to the spread of My healing graces. I am pleased. Your time on earth will be used to the fullest possible extent, if only you will remain fixed on My presence in your day. So much depends on this awareness of Me. Your comfort in this time of change will largely depend on this and that is why I have come in the way that I have come and in the time that I have come. I prepare you, My friends, so that you can then prepare others. There is a groaning in My Church, a sigh of exertion as she pushes forward into a renewed period. You feel this aching strain but you also feel the spark of My hope. Dear apostles, for what reason would I come to you in this way if not for a good reason? Why would I deluge My Church in grace if not to renew her? Please. I urge you to rejoice. I am the Messenger who brings salvation. You are the heralds of My salvation. Does a herald look downhearted and hopeless? Of course not. One who heralds the King’s return stands with eyes alight, filled with anticipation and happiness. Be this for Me in this world where darkness is delivered by so many. Be heralds of the Light, rejoicing, so that others may see their future.

    Like

    1. Jean, this is so encouraging! Thank you for sharing it. We must be always little apostles of hope. I read this comment just as I was about to post a new message and I felt it confirmed that message as well. God is giving us many signs of his presence. Let us not insult him, but turn to him with complete trust and great hope!

      Like

Leave a Reply

