With trust in the mercy of God, make your supplications on behalf of the Church and the souls of poor sinners…

Jeremiah 9: 2 They ready their tongues like a drawn bow; with lying, and not with truth, they hold forth in the land. They go from evil to evil, but me they know not, says the LORD.

“Oh, my child, how quickly things are changing now! You will have much to endure, but do not fear—I will be with you through it all. For your part, do not let up on your prayers, but with trust in the mercy of God, make your supplications on behalf of the Church and the souls of poor sinners. Pray especially for the Holy Father who suffers much at the hand of unscrupulous sinners. I send my grace and peace to all those who follow me in faith and trust. Give thanks to the Lord for he is good.”

Heavenly Father, I thank you for your goodness and mercy. Your love is forever! I believe that you are in control, no matter how things appear, and I ask for a special blessing of protection and strength for the Holy Father.  I accept the  grace and peace you offer with the gratitude of the Gloriana, praising your limitless generosity. You are Lord forever! Jesus I trust in you. Amen.

22 thoughts on “With trust in the mercy of God, make your supplications on behalf of the Church and the souls of poor sinners…

  1. I found this prayer online:

    V. Let us pray for Benedict, our Pope.

    R. May the Lord preserve him, and give him life, and make
    him blessed upon the earth, and deliver him not up to the
    will of his enemies. [Ps 40:3]

    Our Father, Hail Mary.

    O God, Shepherd and Ruler of all Thy faithful people, look
    mercifully upon Thy servant Benedict, whom Thou hast chosen
    as shepherd to preside over Thy Church. Grant him, we
    beseech Thee, that by his word and example, he may edify
    those over whom he hath charge, so that together with the
    flock committed to him, may he attain everlasting life.
    Through Christ our Lord. Amen.

    Prayer from Father Zuhlsdorf.

    Like

  2. i believe we can SEE things changing so very rapidly now. Yesterday at Communion i saw with my souls eyes, the PIETA. it was very clear and i had a sense of the BROKEN MYSTICAL BODY and OUR LADY holding us all.
    within a couple of hours i visited a close spiritual friend and shared the above with her. She came out with a beautiful Pieta which she has had for a couple of years and i never realized. Interesting Lord.
    Dear Mary be our Mother and hold us all.

    Like

  3. just thinking about the wording. Is it mainly to Pelianito who will have much to endure, or to all of us.? i assume to her and then to the other little ones.

    Like

  4. Anne, when I was writing those words in my journal, I felt them directed at me specifically. However, I include them, because it reinforces his promise to be with us all to the end of the age. Certainly we will all have much to endure in the coming time of trial. Jesus in Mary, never leave us!

    Like

  5. Oh let us pray for all our brothers and sisters in Christ who are broken off from the Church’s teachings! That they might open their hearts and ears to the Truth! I feel such suffering in my heart for those who do not listen to the Truth that our beautiful Church proclaims! Please Lord, have mercy on us all that through You, we might draw souls to your teachings! Take all of our actions, thoughts, words, sufferings and joys and use them for your glory!! Praise You, Jesus!

    Like

  6. pelianito,thank you for explanation. i have since also thought that the first line regarding how things are quickly changing is really for the world in general. THings are changing so rapidly now , that we must be firmly focussed on JESUS. In the storm that is building He is our central focus as the changes are quite dizzying and will become more so.

    Like

  7. Interesting that the message says things are changing quickly. I just saw on the internet that CNN and the History Channel have run commercials for Maitreya. I’m still not 100% sure about Maitreya being the antichrist as others are but nevertheless, it IS a worldwide apostasy.
    Reading Windswept House by Malachi Martin also gives a clear picture of what our Popes suffer for us. My heart is so burdened for Pope Benedict. He is such a dear, sweet, lovely man. I smile everytime I see his face.

    Like

  8. Oh, Lord,
    Help us to attach to Your Cross every breath and element of our being and actions, from the moment of Our Father’s first thought of us throughout eternity. Let this be given to Our Lady for the salvation of all souls; and also let this be used to protect and defend, in union with the intercession of the Gloriana, Your Pope and Your Church. Help us to be Your Joy to this world. I pray to Mother Mary and St. Michael that all fallen angels are rapidly tossed into the abyss forever–the most prominent and influential first; and that Your Return is quick!

    Like

  9. At my children’s school, they recite the following prayers out loud following every Mass (and have it memorized!):
    Prayer for the Pope:
    Christ Jesus, King and Lord of the Church, in your presence I offer up this prayer for your Vicar on earth, the Pope. In him you have chosen to show us the safe and sure path to follow in the midst of confusion, uneasiness, and unrest. Through him you govern, teach, and sanctify us; with him as our shepherd, we form one, holy, catholic, and apostolic Church. Grant me the grace to love, live, and spread faithfully our Holy Father’s teachings. Watch over his life, enlighten his mind, strengthen his spirit, defend him from criticism and evil. Calm the erosive winds of infidelity. Hear our prayer and keep your Church united around him, firm in its belief and action, that it may truly be the instrument of your redemption. Amen.

    They also pray the Anima Christi:
    Soul of Christ, sanctify me.
    Body of Christ, save me.
    Blood of Christ, fill all my veins.
    Water from the side of Christ, wash me clean.
    Passion of Christ, strenghten me.
    O good Jesus, hear me.
    Within your wounds hide me.
    Parted from you, let me never be.
    From the evil enemy protect me.
    At the hour of my death call me.
    Bring me to you,
    That with your saints
    I may praise you through all eternity.
    Amen.

    Like

    1. Beth, your children are blessed. I think you would be hard pressed to find even a Catholic school in which those prayers are said. I’d be surprised if there were two!

      Like

  10. Friends, last night my wife and I simultaneously felt the need to have our Blessed Eucharistic Saviour with us throughout the night as we slept, via savior.org website (live Eucharistic adoration on the internet). We had our two kids sleep with us as the laptop stayed on the website all through the night.

    Indeed this morning we felt ministered to!!! We both know that some serious spiritual battles lie ahead (a family member that is possibly afflicted by evil spirits and we are praying for him), hence the need for extra protection!

    My wife felt the need to call her sister-in-law to tell her to the the same, only to find out that she too felt inspired to do just that last night.

    So today my contribution is to encourage all that are able to, to do the same. Just as a loving father looks at his children in love when they sleep, so too our Lord looks with Love as we lie down in His presence.

    Tonight I will put my other laptop in my daughters room as she sleeps

    Like

  11. As we look at the changes in our world and begin to realize how quickly things are moving….I have an appeal…many years ago I had a message to pray for the children in our world…I do beleive that are the most vulnerable to the snares of the devil…they can so easily be trapped into games…movies…music…internet ….. etc…and wouldn’t even realize what is happening…. let’s pray that their eyes can be opened to the goodness, joys and love that God has to offer them….let’s pray that they can see Jesus in their lives as their saviour…let’s pray that they can find positive role models to follow…..let’s pray for them to be strong…for they have soo many temptations in front of them….
    Thanks Pelianito for giving me an opportunity to express my feelings
    Ann Catherine

    Like

    1. Ann Catherine, thank you for the prayers for children. I have read that one of the signs of the last times is the loss of innocence even in children. We are certainly seeing this in our day! St. Joseph, protector of innocence, be with all children, guarding them as you guarded Jesus and Mary. May all the guardian angels of all the children in the world act in a new way to protect the little charges in their care. In the name of Jesus, I release the power of the good Guardian Angels over the whole world. Amen.

      Like

  12. Having read Peli’s earlier post recently, I feel like we need to really reflect upon Psalm 45. As the Apostles come from heaven with Christ, so must we strive to take earth to heaven. I think we need to realize how Our God thinks about us in order to have the Divine Will more perfectly fulfilled!

    For the leader; according to “Lilies.” A maskil of the Korahites. A love song.

    My heart is stirred by a noble theme, as I sing my ode to the king. My tongue is the pen of a nimble scribe.

    You are the most handsome of men; fair speech has graced your lips, for God has blessed you forever.

    Gird your sword upon your hip, mighty warrior! In splendor and majesty ride on triumphant!

    In the cause of truth and justice may your right hand show you wondrous deeds.

    Your arrows are sharp; peoples will cower at your feet; the king’s enemies will lose heart.

    Your throne, O god, stands forever; your royal scepter is a scepter for justice.

    You love justice and hate wrongdoing; therefore God, your God, has anointed you with the oil of gladness above your fellow kings.

    With myrrh, aloes, and cassia your robes are fragrant. From ivory-paneled palaces stringed instruments bring you joy.

    Daughters of kings are your lovely wives; a princess arrayed in Ophir’s gold comes to stand at your right hand.

    Listen, my daughter, and understand; pay me careful heed. Forget your people and your father’s house,

    that the king might desire your beauty. He is your lord;

    honor him, daughter of Tyre. Then the richest of the people will seek your favor with gifts.

    All glorious is the king’s daughter as she enters, her raiment threaded with gold;

    In embroidered apparel she is led to the king. The maids of her train are presented to the king.

    They are led in with glad and joyous acclaim; they enter the palace of the king.

    The throne of your fathers your sons will have; you shall make them princes through all the land.

    I will make your name renowned through all generations; thus nations shall praise you forever.

    Like

  13. Pelianito, I’m not trying to be dramatic, or anything, but, if – for whatever reason – we lose contact with you – God bless you and thank you for your little journal and I know that I can easily say that “we” are, and will be, praying for you – as you will be for us. These posts are so encouraging. I hold them in my heart and will contemplate them – and – I know that we will all meet one day with great joy! Sorry if this makes you feel weird, it just needs said. Again, God BLESS you and thank you.

    Like

    1. Bonnie, you have spoken the words of my heart regarding losing contact. I am certain that at some point our communications will be compromised. There are many things that have been prophesied throughout the ages regarding these times.

      I will mention at this time that some of these writings are available in my book, Cling to Hope with Joy. Just follow the directions on the button at the left (all profits go to Ephphatha House). I have been praying about putting more of my journal into print form.

      Thank you for your kind words Bonnie. I look forward with great anticipation to meeting all of you in the perfect joy of God’s presence!

      Like

  14. We’ve chosen the path that our Lord has blazed and conquered for us and we can be certain that it is good and true. Jesus we trust in you.

    They will continue to lie. Oh, epic lies surround us! And we will continue to pray and sacrifice for them in the hope of converting these and other wretched souls.

    My poor, tattered Bible is in various pieces tonight and barely holding together. The Word and inspirations that flow forth are very straightfoward these days. I would almost say rythmic. Repeating like a lighthouse beacon. Like a beating heart. It sort of reminds of my early childhood when mother was getting me ready to send me out the door to school. You might remember something similar. You were both ready to hit the trail on your own, yet terribly reluctant to leave the comfort of the nest. We were repeatedly drilled with various instructions. Over and over. Yes, mother. Sure. I’ll remember. Right. Straight to school before the bell. Yes, for the tenth time I have my lunch and gloves… etc. Then we were out the door with that bit of elation followed by some real seriousness and the first twinges of separation anxiety.

    Well, I made it to school. Of course I did, because somewhere along the way I remembered mom back there thinking about me so I drew a little courage from that. And somewhere down deeper I really drew some courage because mom was no doubt doing more that thinking about me. She was praying for me back at the house, tethered to me the whole way through that special connection mothers have with their children.

    Oh, how much our Mother must be praying for us right now. And we have our Jesus, the Word who is all Good and gives us nothing but the Truth. Himself.

    These lies from the enemy and the trials will not last. Our Father assures us that the Truth will prevail. Come Lord Jesus, for the sake of perishing souls.

    St. Michael the Archangel, by the power of God, please defend the one true Holy Catholic and Apostolic Church with all the love you have for Jesus. We also ask this especially for our to Pope.

    Like

Leave a Reply

