Do you see how it is infidelity that brings destruction?

2 Peter 2:1 There were also false prophets among the people, just as there will be false teachers among you, who will introduce destructive heresies and even deny the Master who ransomed them, bringing swift destruction on themselves.

“ My child, do you see how it is infidelity that brings destruction? Do not listen to those who seek to trap you with lying lips, whose hearts are filled with perjury. These people are headed for destruction, and they will drag as many down with them as they are able. My child, if you only knew the torment these souls will suffer! There is still a minute amount of time to fast and pray for souls. Bring all souls into the fountain of my mercy. My child, open wide your arms of love and draw my children to me. Draw them to me with my own love, for when you do this, do you think that I will not give you everything you need? Child, give me souls! I thirst.”

Jesus, give me your arms of love, that I might draw all souls to your Sacred Heart. May the prayers and sacrifices I offer, linked to the cross, win souls far out of proportion to what I offer through you. Jesus I trust in you.

23 thoughts on “Do you see how it is infidelity that brings destruction?

  1. “There is still a minute amount of time to fast and pray for souls”. Well,if one day is 1000 years,one minute is 8.4 months.

    Like

    1. Marius, I wondered if the word minute might be taken in that way, but I think it is meant, not to mean a precise measurement of time, but in the meaning “very small”. However, that is an interesting observation. Our Lord often gives underlying meanings. We will have to wait and see.

      Like

  2. Please pray for my father-in-law, Chas, who died this evening.

    I knew he was dying as soon as I saw him this afternoon and we spent two hours with him but we left when he seemed to be more comfortable, planning to return tomorrow morning. I was present when my husband died and then again when his mother died and then again when my father died. I missed Chas when he died. While I was with him, I couldn’t even pray. I felt like I should be storming heaven but I had done that a while ago when I heard how sick he had become. All I managed to pray was the two divine mercy prayers a couple of times.

    I feel like such a failure. I can pray like crazy for those who I know are dying at the hospital where I work. God in his mercy has put me “like a peg in a sure spot.” I work in a part of the hospital where I know of those who are very sick and can pray for them because my work can be sometimes “mindless” and automatic.

    But when I saw Chas quietly struggling for breath, I saw Jesus again. I saw Him when Jim and Agnes and Dad died. I “see” Him in the dying begging for love and compassion with beautiful dignity. I am incredibly sad. I miss Chas and I wish I’d
    spent more time with him. I can’t change that so all I can do now is pray for him and hope you all will help me do that.

    Thank you.

    Like

    1. Nancy I am sorry for your loss. Perhaps it was the Lord saying to you that the DM prayers were all that is needed. St. Faustina said that one if chaplet were prayed in the presence of the dying Our Lord himself promised to directly intervene on that soul’s behalf. Thank you for your ministry to the dying. Jesus we trust in you.

      Like

  3. these very words have just been said in a different way by a good priest to me this afternoon. what a confimation. Praise YOU GOD.

    Like

    1. Thank you Anne. It is wonderful to have confirmations. After I posted the message I went to pray day 3 of the 24 Hours of the Passion, and the message was confirmed there as well. Praise God from whom all blessings flow.

      Like

  4. Peli, could you put the link to the Meditations of Luisa Piccarreta up once again?

    Our Lord did not give me an original mind. I have to be shown the way and I suppose that is why I’m a daughter of the Show-Me state, Missouri, USA. I have been aware through the messages of this journal that Jesus thirsts for souls. I found in the Meditations of Luisa Piccarreta exactly how best to do it. The 7th Hour: Third Hour of Agony in the Garden of Gethsemani Luisa asks Mama Mary to accompany her and the angels on a tour throughout the world bringing these trouble souls the Blood of Christ. First a prayer is offered that these souls be best disposed to receive Jesus. This is a rather long meditation perfect for the adoration chapel. I consolidated the tour for personal daily prayer.

    One word in the meditation struck a familiar chord. The word ‘creature’……….a confirmation of the words of Jesus to Pelianito in recent weeks.

    I hope this helps all here. Carolyn

    Like

    1. Carolyn the link to Luisa’s 24 hours of the Passion is found on the blog post from Feb 28. FYI, there is a search field on the main page on the right. You can enter a search term, such as Luisa, and it will find posts with that word in it.

      Like

  5. Nancy, i really do understand. My dad had cancer for 10 years and then in the last few months it was so quick. I understand as i struggled to pray when i visited. i have never been by the dying before and so it was difficult and i struggled with the realization of it all. i prayed the chaplet once or twice but found it hard. saw him nearly every day for the last few weeks, but not there when he finally went. felt cross with myself but realize that one must accept it. I miss him too as my mothers parents died before my birth and fathers were too far away. and my husband from America has NO family here at all. and mum started getting dementia just before dad died. She is in late stages of dementia now and does not know me. THANK GOODNESS for the thought of heaven and reuniting one day.

    Nancy, time goes so quickly. Heaven will be here before you know it. What a joy to work as you do and be able to pray for the dying. truly a privilege. I am glad you are there. i do not think it matters how much time you spend with one before they go , you never feel it was enough. GOd bless. Anne

    Like

  6. pelianito, thank you for your mention of day 3. i will go and meditate and pray it. GOd knows we are weak humans but it is our faithfulness that He wants. NOT infidelity. a constant turning back every day. i have come to realize that He pours out graces on us when we are faithful to HIM.
    Dear Lord pour out Your graces of Love on us so we may be channels of YOUR love for others. Divine Love and Divine Mercy immerse the whole world.

    Like

  7. Nancy, remember in the spiritual realm/world there is no time barrier; that is how we are able to join our sufferings to CHRIST’S. That is also how at the Eucharistic altar we calvary becomes real, live and in the present!

    Have no fear and Trust in JESUS, your/our prayers for Chas now are as effective as if we were with him at his final hour. Place Chas and all your love-ones in the Merciful Heart of JESUS where his BLOOD and WATER gushes forth to protect, save and welcome souls.

    Oh BLOOD and WATER which gush forth from the HEART of JESUS as a fountain of Mercy for us we trust in You!!!

    St. Joseph embrace Chas and carry him to He who you called Son and who called you daddy.

    Mother MARY pray for us who have recourse to Thee.

    Like

  8. Oh, Nancy! How many of us would be able to even get out a Divine Mercy prayer after so many losses?

    Until last year I worked in a hospital, too, playing the harp. They’d let me into ICU and tuck me in a little alcove out of the way of the code carts, etc. All around people were suffering and sometimes dying. Often families were grieving. I learned to say the Divine Mercy prayers while I played. Like you, I was stalwart there for some people who couldn’t pray at all, many whose names I didn’t know and would never see again in this life.

    You don’t know but that some nurse, aide, or wandering musician on their rotation prayed in your place.

    I firmly believe that the prayers we gasp, or groan or cannot even utter in our suffering are the most precious to Him. Anyone can believe or pray when things are going well. And as Peli pointed out, the Divine Mercy prayers come with a special promise for the dying.

    Be comforted, sister. God is so much more than we can think or desire. He doesn’t ‘have’ mercy: He IS mercy.

    Like

    1. My friends I was reading Divine Mercy in My Soul today. I felt these passages were pertinent to our discussion. This book is such a treasure!

      1565 When I entered the chapel for a moment, the Lord said to me, My daughter, help Me to save a certain dying sinner. Say the chaplet that I have taught you for him. When I began to say the chaplet, I saw the man dying in the midst of terrible torment and struggle. His Guardian Angel was defending him, but he was, as it were, powerless against the enormity of the soul’s misery. A multitude of devils was waiting for the soul. But while I was saying the chaplet, I saw Jesus just as He is depicted in the image. The rays which issued from Jesus’ Heart enveloped the sick man, and the powers of darkness fled in panic. The sick man peacefully breathed his last. When I came to myself, I understood how very important the chaplet was for the dying. It appeases the anger of God.

      1578 Let souls who are striving for perfection particularly adore My mercy, because the abundance of graces which I grant them flows from My mercy. I desire that these souls distinguish themselves by boundless trust in My mercy. I myself will attend to the sanctification of such souls. I will provide them with everything they will need to attain sanctity. The graces of My mercy are drawn by means of one vessel only, and that is-trust. The more a soul trusts, the more it will receive. Souls that trust boundlessly are a great comfort to Me, because I pour all the treasures of My graces into them. I rejoice that they ask for much, because it is My desire to give much, very much. On the other hand, I am sad when souls ask for little, when they narrow their hearts.

      Like

  9. Speaking as someone who has worked in the church for going on 35 years, as a music professional in every conceivable denomination, finally coming home to Rome, I can testify that these wolves, the false teachers and prophets, are not only out there, they’ve done a lot of successful destructive work. There isn’t a Protestant denomination not tainted by them, and yes, they are proud of their sins. They vaunt them! I have often listened to a sermon in an agony of trouble, thinking how much explaining that pastor/priest was going to have to do when he met the Lord and how many of the innocent and ignorant would be led astray. Most of the splits now going on now are because the onslaught is so great denominations are having to start over. I say, ‘try Rome!’ but I have to admit we’re not immune. There are wolves among the flock here, too.

    Surely there isn’t a more dangerous place on earth than the pulpit and the teaching platform. From there hearts are told ‘peace, peace’ when there is no peace, that ‘all is well’ while hell gapes at their feet, that ‘God made you that way, God understands’ when no such thing is true.

    Somehow lies from those in religious authority armour the soul against repentance more than anything else. I’ve seen mountains of prayer not prevent whole churches and denominations from being swallowed and the remnant fleeing to the next, just to watch it happen all over again. I wish I knew a prayer that would end the glamour of those lies!

    Give some guidance, Pelianito. How to pray, and how to connect sacrifices? I don’t think anything less than the Sacrifice of the Mass would do it.

    Like

    1. Columbkille, of course the Mass is the most perfect offering, but as St. Paul says, in our own bodies we make up for what is lacking in the sufferings of Christ. We can offer Masses all day by praying the St. Gertrude prayer throughout the day.

      I remember my mother always saying any time we complained, “Offer it up!” It doesn’t need to be complicated. Just, “Jesus I give all this for souls.” “Jesus this is for you.” Or say, “Jesus I link this prayer/sacrifice to the cross.” Before falling asleep, say, “I offer my every breath this night, linked to the cross, for souls.”

      Then of course there is the rosary. I give all my prayers to Mary so that she can dispense them where they will do the most good.

      Anyone else?

      Like

  10. Hello Pelianito and all the readers of this wonderful blog. I have been reading the comments and praying the prayers with you all for quite some time. What has prompted me to write now is the the recent news of attacks on the integrity of the Holy Father (see the Spirit Daily website). Could I urge you all to pray for him especially at this time? Here is a prayer I found on the “Two Hearts Network” website:

    “Lord, source of eternal life and truth, give to Your shepherd Benedict a spirit of courage and right judgment, a spirit of knowledge and love. By governing with fidelity those entrusted to his care may he, as successor to the apostle Peter and vicar of Christ, build Your Church into a sacrament of unity, love, and peace for the world. We ask this through Our Lord Jesus Christ, Your Son, Who lives and reigns with You and the Holy Spirit, One God, forever and ever. Amen.”

    Thank you all for sharing your faith so beautifully. God Bless.

    Like

  11. I have taught my children to say, “All for Thee O Sacred Heart of Jesus.”
    And there have been times they had to remind me to say it!!!!
    So many times we give Him our sorrows, trials and sufferings.
    But I try to ‘give’ Him my joys and delights as well in an act of thanksgiving.

    Like

    1. Good point about the joys and delights, Jeanne. Our Lord suffers greatly from our lack of gratitude. What gratitude do we owe him for our food alone? Lord Jesus we offer you the gratitude of the Gloriana wrapped in the love of the Blessed Mother for all your many gifts. THANK YOU!

      Like

  12. Thank you Pelianito, anne, aj and Columbkille for your kind words of consolation. They are appreciated more than you’ll ever know.
    And to all who lifted up Chas in prayer, may those prayers return to you as blessings in “good measure, pressed down, shaken together, running over…” I hope you meet him sometime. You’ll know him by the wide grin and blue eyes.

    Like

  13. Thanks for the DM quote above. I needed that ‘Vitamin” just now!
    I am dealing with a session of depression and this is the perfect antidote!!
    Jesus, I trust in YOU!!!!

    Like

  14. Thank you for the Zenit article, MP. What an inspired Papal Preacher we have!

    And speaking of the papacy, do not let up your prayers for the Holy Father. There is a serious attack being mounted against him. May Jesus in Mary uphold him. St. Michael and the legions of angels, defend him please!

    Like

Leave a Reply

