Let joy be your armor for the time to come and it will be your glory in time unending…

Psalm 37: 10-11 Wait a little, and the wicked will be no more; look for them and they will not be there. But the poor will possess the land, will delight in great prosperity.

“O my child! How I long for this day! And yet what comes before it is a day of sorrow, a time of woe. But, my child, if you only knew the joys in store for those who place their hope in me, you would cease to be afraid and would never stop singing for joy. Let joy be your armor for the time to come and it will be your glory in time unending. My little one, live in joy and be free!”

Jesus, Beloved, you are my joy and my hope. Infant King, I give all thanks and praise to you, and offer you in gratitude the joy of the Gloriana*. May we always be found waiting in joyful hope for your coming—at the end of our lives and at the end of time. Amen.

(*Gloriana: The angels and saints in perfect communion with the Blessed Trinity; the perfect unity of heaven.)

12 thoughts on “Let joy be your armor for the time to come and it will be your glory in time unending…

  1. I believe that I’ve had a minuscule foretaste of both heaven and the Era of Peace…

    Let it suffice to say that one never wants to have an end to presence in either place. When I was blessed with the experiences, I just stayed still for as long as I could. I wanted to drink in the incredible feeling that others are blessed with continuously in heaven and will be blessed with in the Era of Peace…

    Lord, help me to make JOY my breastplate, and please protect all those you have given to me. Grant them Your Joy and Hope through the intercession of the Gloriana and my joyful-hopefilled prayers and actions… You love expectant hope and let me pray with expectant hope–You do not disappoint. You are the God of miracles!

    Like

    1. Praise God, Mary Therese, for giving you that minuscule foretaste of heaven. I am certain that if you had felt the entire joy of heaven, you would not have lived to share it! What mortal can stand such joy? Thank you for sharing it with us.

      Like

  2. Give us Joy O Lord, that in distressing times we may give Hope to the hopeless!

    JESUS we trust in you…help us dear Lord, that we might not dissapoint You. Mother Mary share your most Sorrowful and Immaculate Heart with us, for we need Your help. JESUS and MARY we Love you save souls!!!

    A very Joyous new year to all!

    Like

  3. As I finished reading our dearest “Peli’s” sharing I looked up and saw in my washroom a painting of our Lady and infant JESUS (about 3 years old) embracing each other…what tremendous, un-explainable Joy she must have felt at those times. When my 3 year old son embraces me and says he loves me, what deep joy and happiness I feel; yet this can hardly compare to Creator embracing Perfection. Let us go to our Mother and ask her for that Joy that comes with embracing our JESUS. Our Lord desires that we go to Her and ask…it pleases him much; in a way it brings Him Joy.

    Like

  4. That’s the beauty of faith. After seeking out what is to come, one would think to be in a panic, but I don’t feel that way. Yes we will face the hardest trials of our lives but Jesus will be there always. What a joy in that thought alone!

    Like

    1. Thank you for being a witness to peace, Aaron.

      Why is our Lord sending so many messengers in this age? So that we will not be afraid, but will live in joyful hope as we await His coming. Alleluia!

      Like

  5. This comment is in reference to this phrase “…you would cease to be afraid and would never stop singing for joy” How true this is.

    Through God’s Grace, I was given a glimpse of this supernatural joy a few months ago. At that time, it seemed that God and Satan were engaged in a fierce battle for my soul as I struggled to forgive someone who had marginalized me in our parish community and brutally kept me from having a relationship with my brother for more than 3 years. I was unable to even walk across the room to greet my brother without intense hostility from this person who had risen to a high level of stature within the parish community. As this condition became an obstacle for this person, they suddenly wanted to publicly reconcile with me in front of the group. For reasons I can’t explain here, I believed the gesture was insincere and motivated by their ambitions within this group. A terrible battle raged within me for months and escalated each time this person approached me publicly. For me, it was an emotionally traumatic experience and I suffered terribly. One night I had a sleepless night as God gave me the light and Grace for forgiveness and Satan urged me to condemn and expose this person’s true motives. They fought for my soul all throughout that terrible night as my emotions went from one extreme to the other. At dawn, I got up and immediately began to pray the Rosary for Mary’s help. As soon as the Rosary was finished, I suddenly experienced a strong impulse to forgive and I instantly made a firm resolution to God to forgive completely. At that moment, I actually felt the Holy Spirit manifest His presence within my soul and begin to heal me. I experienced this healing tangibly as waves of love pierced my hardened heart and broke down it’s protective barriers like little arrows of love. Suddenly, my whole being became immersed in a rapture of Love. Throughout that day, I experienced tangibly in my soul many aspects of God’s character as He healed me, shot these arrows of love into my heart, laughed and danced with me and raised me up in a victory celebration as he showed my soul one glorious facet of His Love after another. The images of the many faces of this majestic, joyful, fearless and confident God splashed across my mind as I was raised up (in my mind’s eyes) into full contemplation of God’s mysterious Love. A Christian song on my radio from Psalm 126 echoed in my ears the words: “Those that sow in tears shall reap rejoicing…. Although they go forth weeping, carrying the seed…, They shall come back rejoicing, carrying their sheaves.” At the sound of these words, I heard God’s voice in my soul call me out of sorrow and to that joy as my heart was suddenly healed and a supernatural joy pervaded my senses. A subsequent song played the Scripture-based lyrics “The Lord is a warrior. Yahweh is his Name. Pharaoh’s chariots and the enemy’s army he cast into the sea”. Suddenly, images of God defeating the enemy within me splashed across my mind and I saw Him in my mind’s eye, boldly and powerfully approach me and fiercely lay claim to my soul. This was when I felt Him gently lift my arms to the beat of the music as He urged me to dance and sing for His victory. The images were powerful, and were accompanied by waves of grace that filled me with ever greater levels of joy, a joy that stayed with me for days like a lingering perfume. I can never adequately explain this experience other than to say I believe it prefigures the coming victory during Christ’s return when He lays claim to those souls who have followed Him, often through a lifetime of tears. This God we love is so good, beautiful, majestic, powerful, fearless, jealous for our souls and fiercely determined to claim us as His own. Christians will sing for joy on that day when God claims us once and for all. We will be filled with a joy that will linger forever.

    Like

    1. Alleluia! Thank you Jean for this beautiful testimony to the power of God’s love and the joy of reconciliation. You have no idea how it speaks to me right now. The image of the victorious warrior who is also joyous and loving—just amazing! Thank you again.

      Like

  6. I’m happy that my entry helped you, Pelianito. Your writings have helped me as well. I just want to add that when this experience ended that day, I wanted to run to every Christian I knew and shout for joy at God’s love for us. At that moment, I understood that we are the ‘spoils’ of the war between God and His enemy and He claims us with jubilation and great joy. At the end of that experience that I described in my 1st comment, I suddenly saw an image in my mind of the rider on a white horse. There are different interpretations of this rider from the Book of Revelations and I believe he is mentioned in at least 2 places. Some claim he is the evil one and others think he is Christ. I’m no biblical scholar so I can’t say for sure. But, when I saw that image, I saw him thundering toward me as a fierce and mighty warrior, determined and powerful. Without so much as a drop of sweat, he routed the enemy and claimed me. He took possession of me and immediately raised up my soul so that all the bad feelings in me melted away and I became filled with joy. He raises us up and destroys the effects of evil within us! This God of ours is unimaginable in his determination to claim us and I believe when He comes on the last day and claims us all, we will be called out of our sorrow and sufferings to an everlasting harvest of joy. There are many biblical references to this and on this day, they will all be fullfilled.

    Like

    1. Thank you Jean. This is again a powerful witness to hope. This reminds me of Psalm 45:

      3 Gird your sword upon your thigh,
      O mighty one, in your glory and majesty!
      4 In your majesty ride forth victoriously for the cause of truth
      and to defend the right;
      let your right hand teach you dread deeds!
      5 Your arrows are sharp in the heart of the king’s enemies;
      the peoples fall under you.
      6 Your divine throne endures for ever and ever.
      Your royal scepter is a scepter of equity;
      7 you love righteousness and hate wickedness.
      Therefore God, your God, has anointed you with the oil of gladness…

      Like

Leave a Reply

