The cream is being separated, and what will be left will sour quickly…

Daniel 12:10 Many shall be refined, purified, and tested, but the wicked shall prove wicked; none of them shall have understanding, but the wise shall have it.

“My child, do you see how this passage speaks to your time? The people of this generation are being sifted, wheat from chaff. The cream is being separated, and what will be left will sour quickly. I have told you that there is much to come. But those who trust in me will see miracles; I will not leave them orphaned. Child, do you believe in my love and goodness?”

Yes Lord, I know that you are the origin of love and goodness.

“Then, child, be at peace. Whatever comes, be it suffering, calamity, fire, or sword, place all your trust in my mercy. For nothing on this earth, not even everything on this earth combined is worth as much as even an instant of Divine Mercy. This is the wisdom you must embrace. Count as nothing all that does not serve the cause of love, goodness, and mercy.”

Jesus I trust in you! Grant us grace, O Lord, to keep before us the sign of mercy which is the Sacred Heart of your crucified Son. Give us your Holy Spirit, that we may act with the courage and strength the disciples had after Pentecost. Jesus we trust in you! Come Holy Spirit!

18 thoughts on “The cream is being separated, and what will be left will sour quickly…

  1. How very true! In the last 5 years, my family has endured many trials – financial and career difficulties, economic uncertainties, serious physical and psychological illnesses, marital sorrows and most recently, a brother’s painful divorce.
    We have indeed been chastened and humbled in many ways.

    This is my personal family testimony:
    Some of us who were once indifferent to God (rebellious and puffed up in the ways of the world) came crawling back to Him, broken, like prodigal children. Some experienced deeper conversions. But it took so much suffering and pain to remove the scales from our eyes!

    But now we (the returnees!) are clinging to Our Lord and His Mother, hopefully never to leave again. In His great mercy Jesus has allowed a series of small miracles to unfold (a few happening very naturally and subtly, one can’t even be sure if they are of supernatural origins).

    But yes indeed, we have been /are being sifted – and sifted yet again, and I pray that none of us – family, friends, this little group here, and even our enemies – be lost. Time is short. I pray for all to please “come home” soon.
    Jesus, have mercy on us!!

    Like

  2. I just wanted to express our gratitude for this blog as my wife and I have been checking in regularly but never really joined in. We also have had a sense of urgency and thank the Sacred Heart of Jesus and Immaculate Heart of Mary for this site. It has been so enriching!! We won’t comment too often but know we are here with you/in prayer. We are focusing our prayers as never before on sinners throughout the world.

    Like

    1. God bless you Mr. and Mrs. Patrick! Bless you for your prayers for sinners and for your silent presence on this blog. We are connected in a way that is beyond words, in the Sacred Pierced Hearts of Jesus and Mary.

      Like

  3. O, may I never be a sour taste in His mouth! I throw myself into the ocean of Your Divine Mercy! What a comfort that is, to know that there is such an ocean still for sinners such as or it would be too much to bear.

    It seems that when one is a watchman on the walls, one sees a greater distance and that can be very scary. But then there are these precious promises, ‘Lo, I am with you always, even to the end of the age’. Where He is, martyrs die with joy, food is multiplied, grace is given to endure, to give and to forgive, problems find solutions, paths home open up.

    Once, the Lord reminded me during some moments of panic that I knew perfectly well what ‘Emmanuel’ means, having studied Hebrew. God-is-with-us. Not ‘was with us’, or ‘will be with us’, but is with us.

    Those who know they are poor and come home are blessed. Those who know they get in the door by pure grace, are blessed. Just the knowledge that one is lost, has not found the door, is a gift. I still marvel that the Lord found me, not once, but twice, wandering in the wilderness, and ‘on His shoulders, gently laid, home, rejoicing, brought me’.

    Like

  4. That’s so beautiful, Columbkille, I thank you too!
    Grace and so much mercy! I am such a wretched sinner and He condescends to pick me up – and it is from the filth and mire! How can one ever repay a Lord so good and so loving? When I think of that, all thoughts of self-pride simply cannot hold…

    Thank you again, Pelianito! Your words from the Lord will always remind me of how wretched and unworthy I am.

    Like

    1. Yes Agnes, we are all wretches, utterly dependent on mercy. It is those who acknowledging their wretchedness and cling to mercy that our Lord will lift up as cream to the top. This has nothing to do with worthiness, but is an act of pure mercy. As Our Lady says, “He has lifted up the lowly.”

      Some time ago I felt the Lord telling me the following and I have found it gives me peace, even in my wretchedness, a peace that comes from trust in Jesus, not in myself.

      “I am the Lamb of God who takes away the sin of the world. Happy are you who are called to my banquet. Little one, my sacrifice perfectly cleansed the world of sin. All who accept my perfect offering on their behalf are purified in my Blood. Once you have been forgiven, do not dwell on past sins. This is a temptation. It keeps the sin alive and gives it power over you. If you have accepted my death as an offering for your sin, then let go of your sin. Release it and dwell in my righteousness. Little one I have told you how you appear to me—glowing with my light. Do not dim that light by clinging to your weakness. Shed your weakness as a snake sheds its skin. Then dwell in the new skin of my righteousness, my strength, my forgiveness. Let there be no tarnish on your glow. Oh how beautiful you are to me! Little one how I love you!” My Jesus I reflect your perfect love back to you magnified through your Mother.

      (This forgiveness that our Lord speaks about, I did not take to mean that it occurred outside of confession, but flowed from it and the sacrament of communion, as Mary Therese has explained so well below.)

      Like

  5. thank you Agnes. a beautiful sharing. Dear Lord please bring ALL lost souls home quickly. Pour YOur desire for them into their hearts so they may desire to return. Our Lady give them YOur love for Jesus so they may ache to return home to the LORD.

    Like

  6. When you have made a good confession, your sins are removed. In confession, you are asking God to forgive you your sin, give you the grace to avoid the near occassion of sin, and help you to sin no more… The Lord is the one in the confessional and He acts through the priest. The priest is His Instrument. So you are right there with the Lord–He hears you and promises to help you to become a saint. If you’ve made a good confession, when the priest says that your sins are forgiven, they are indeed forgiven! It is recommended to go to confession once a month, at this time, in most places. More often may be possible in some locations…

    If you make a venial (small) sins before you go to confession again, as we all do… When you go to Mass and receive Communion, venial sins are forgiven. So you are able to be in a state of grace once again!

    There is a residual effect of sin on the soul and that is what Purgatory is for–to put the soul in a perfect state of grace before it can enter the perfection of heaven.

    If you follow the guidelines for making a Plenary Indulgence, your soul will be like that of a newly Baptized baby once again. If you died, while not having sinned after this, you would go straight to heaven! You can make Plenary Indulgences regularly.

    If you would like to have no sin, go to confession. If you go to Mass on Sunday and receive Communion, your venial sins are erased. If you want to be in a perfect state of grace, or know someone who died and may very well need to be in a perfect state of grace to get into heaven, offer up a plenary indulgence for yourself or that person:
    http://www.ourladyswarriors.org/indulge/plenary.htm

    God loves you so very much and wants you to be one of these found in Daniel 12:3 (one of our readings at Sunday Mass this week):

    “The wise leaders will shine with all the brightness of the sky. And those who have taught many people to do what is right will shine like the stars forever.”

    Like

  7. How fitting such words of Divine Mercy should come on the feast day of St. Gertrude the Great, who was such an pillar in the church for Divine Mercy, and who, through Our Lord, left us with such a beautiful prayer to release souls in Purgatory.

    Like

  8. There are so many ways to get distracted at this time of the year and I’m almost constantly reminded at present to stay focused. I had asked my guardian angel for this favor and it seems obvious now that this help from God has been granted. Sometimes very subtle and gentle, sometimes an obvious prod, sometimes downright comical.

    I went to bed the other night with the usual prayer and some rather odd thoughts that I was going to have an important dream. Maybe it was just wishful thinking, because I had nothing of the sort. When I awoke, however, I looked at my wife who was looking right at me… “What?”, I asked. “I had a startling dream,” she replied. I could tell from the look on her face that it was serious.

    I’ll do my best to pass it along because I feel it is important. Here’s what she told me: “I was walking with Jesus through a burning city. All hell had broken loose. There were ‘people’ here and there, although they had various animal heads and parts. It seemed very evil and unnatural. I was holding his hand tightly and he took me into a little structure with one room and closed the door tightly. It was very small and I was still holding his hand. [At this part she got a little emotional] He was so kind and immense. So kind and loving. I was just a little girl, small with spindly little legs. Jesus was pushing against the door with His free hand. I could tell that He was suffering from touching the door, although there was no visual indication that that was the case. I just sensed that he suffered in holding the door closed, but had infinite strength to do so. Sometimes the door knob rattled and I felt tempted to open it, but I stopped because I sensed evil beyond the door. Jesus said to me, “I suffer when you sin.” I was still holding His hand and knew that there was no way I was going to sin if I kept holding His hand. Jesus also said that the creatures outside were evil and idolatrous. [she said that images came to mind from the ancient idols of Egypt to present day tinkering with life and nature]. Then Jesus said, “I am the Lion, and all these made-up animals are evil.” Suddenly He was a lion and broke one of the creature’s necks with his jaws.

    Well, I think that about covers it, although she did a better job of telling me firsthand. Perhaps that also has some meaning for others and they will be edified by it. I think it is very powerful.

    God bless everyone. Jesus, we trust in You! Holy Mother, protect us.

    Like

    1. What a powerful dream! Thank you so much for sharing it.

      There is much that is unnatural in this age. Whatever goes against the laws of God is unnatural and evil.

      How amazing our Lord is to manifest his reality to us in so many ways, through his Mother, through dreams, in visions, and in words of love and encouragement. He has not left us orphans, but has taken his little ones by the hand and led them to a place of safety where he himself keeps them safe from evil. Yes, let us cling to Jesus with all our hearts, so that we will not be tempted to open the door to sin. Jesus we trust in you!

      Like

  9. The Lion of Judah…

    Revelation 5:5 Then one of the elders said to me, “Don’t cry. Look! The Lion from Judah’s tribe, the great descendant of David, has won the victory, and he can break the seven seals and open the scroll.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

