All this must happen so that my Bride will become spotless at last…

Lamentations 2:8 The LORD marked for destruction the wall of daughter Zion. . . . 9 Sunk into the ground are her gates; he has removed and broken her bars. Her king and her princes are among the pagans; priestly instruction is wanting, And her prophets have not received any vision from the LORD.

“My child, weep and wail over daughter Zion, my Church! Her walls will crumble, her priests will scatter. To all human eyes she will appear to have vanished. Those marked for destruction will rejoice on that day. But their rejoicing will turn into terror when the Day of the Lord arrives. My child, do not despair when you see these things happening. It is part of the correction. All this must happen so that my Bride will become spotless at last. How I long for that day, my child, a day when all who live will give praise to my name, when their hearts will be mine. Then they shall be my people and I will be their God. Child, pray for my kingdom to come, and come quickly.”

Jesus I trust in you. May your kingdom come and come quickly! In your mercy, shorten the days of woe and hasten the day of rejoicing. Jesus I trust in you! Amen.

14 thoughts on “All this must happen so that my Bride will become spotless at last…

  1. Oh, how I’ve been waiting to hear this… Years… Come, Lord Jesus, and come quickly! Establish Your Rule on earth over all people. Maranatha!!!

    Like

  2. Many of us who are part of the remnant, are also waiting and have been waiting patiently but we must not wish His return too soon because the Lord is so patient and loving. He lets the rain fall on the good and on the bad. We must pray
    and ask for Mercy for everyone.

    Like

    1. Jesus taught us to pray for the coming of the kingdom. I believe the urgency in the above statement is in order to shorten the intensity and duration of the time of trial that precedes the era of peace.

      Like

  3. in a matter of 24 hours we have had Tsunami in samoa, floods in Phillipinnes and now earthquake in Indonesia.
    Dear Lord, please open our hearts to You so that we may repent of all sins. Pour Your Mercy over the world including Your Bride. Thy Kingdom Come, Thy Will Be Done on Earth as it is in Heaven. cleanse us , heal us and restore us. Draw all souls to You Lord so we may give our Eternal Father the praise and glory that is His. Jesus,Mary and Joseph save souls.

    Like

  4. St. Jerome Edition of the Holy Bible
    Matthew 25: 22 “God has already reduced the number of days; had he not done so, nobody would survive. For the sake of his chosen people, however, God will reduce the days.”

    In hopeful anticipation, thank you for reducing the days, Dear Lord…

    Like

  5. I meditated on these words for a couple of days and wanted to share some thoughts I was having.

    What drew me to Pelianito’s blog site initially, and continues to nourish my spirit, is the simple form: The Word, presented to us in a scriptural passage, followed by illumination and teaching on that word from Jesus for our spiritual growth. Most importantly, it prompts me to love… to live the Gospel.

    Our Pope exhorts us to read the Holy Bible, and with good reason. In it we find everything about our Faith, that is to say the fullness of the Word which is as simple as this: Love. If we approach this Gospel in humility, faith and simplicity, can anything be added to this? As an example, consider the perfect prayer that Jesus gives us in the Gospel. It begins, “Our Father…” Consider those two simple words. Meditate on them. Simply, they are full of Love. And beyond… well, contemplate even deeper meaning which really begins to unfold inexhaustible Love, Mercy and Truth.

    Am I saying that Jesus, the Word, is constrained to the Gospels, or merely linear through scriptural revelation. Of course not, since the Word of God is always active, speaking from the eternal now, unfettered by the constraints of time, at work for His Kingdom without fatigue. We know from scripture that after Redemption was accomplished on the Cross, Jesus used extraordinary means to speak to His children. The appearance to Mary Magdala, the appearance on the shore of Tiberias, the conversion of Saul, etc… as well as more contemporary Church approved graces such as Our Lady of Guadalupe, Our Lady of Lourdes, Our Lady of Fatima, etc. And of course, we all have direct access to extraordinary and abundant Grace, through an active prayer life and the sacraments.

    I meditate on the invitation to stay with Jesus at the foot of the cross. I pray and look to the Gospels to help understand what this means. John tells us who was there: “Near the cross of Jesus stood his mother and his mother’s sister, Mary the wife of Clopas, and Mary Magdala. Seeing his mother and the disciple he loved [John] standing near her…” Where were the the other dear apostles and disciples? They had fled. Why? Without going on about the rest of the Gospel which you know, I would say that they were still too human… overly concerned with their humanity, human concerns and interests, and not fully surrendered to Love.

    What enabled those to stay at the foot of the Cross? Love. (1) Our Mother full of Grace. Full. Our Mother gave everything to God. She did not reserve one little sliver in her soul for Herself. She was truly, “full of Grace,” having emptied herself completely to be filled by God. (2) Mary Magdala, the repentant and forgiven sinner, who had emptied herself of a sinful past by her desire… her good will, united to the Mercy of Christ. (3) The other Maries who defied, with an active love, the power of Rome and the other mocking demons in human guise. These pious women were protected and strengthened by the Love of Christ. (4) John, “the disciple whom Jesus loved.” Or, I might also suggest, the disciple who was invited to Love and had given himself over to Love. If you read John’s Gospel and compare it to the expression of the others, you may agree with me that John was more perfectly united to this Love. This would explain why he was there and the others had fled.

    With regard to other “revelations”, other “little words,” I approach them like this:
    – I pray, and thus unite myself with God.
    – I discern by means of this prayer, the help of God, the Word provided to us in sacred Scripture, the Doctrine of our Faith and teaching of the true Church, one Holy and Catholic Apostolic.
    – If necessary, I discern further by means of simple “filters” such as: Does this revelation unite me further to Love? If so, it has served a good purpose. Does this revelation distract me from Love?, pull me towards my humanity and away from God?, make me feel fear?, perturbation?, etc… on any level? If so, I disregard it, because it does not seem to come from God.

    My brothers and sisters, forgive me for going on, but I feel this is very important. Having been away from the Church for some time, then abruptly waking up due to the Grace of God, it followed that I suddenly had a voracious appetite for the Truth. I was starving spiritually and wanted to be fed. Our Lord, in His Mercy, answered. Unfortunately, I pursued nourishment on many fronts. Mostly, I read a great deal and spent many a late night with all manner of good material… and bad. The answer from Jesus has been unfolding in my life for over a dozen years.

    Lately, the answer is coming to me with increasing clarity: “More living the Gospel. Less studying it, less talking about it, less turning it around in my hands to look at it. It’s time to do, that is to say, Love.”

    If I had it to do all over again, naturally I would have skipped the unnecessary “electives” and gone right to the main “course”, which is Love. Love. Love. Jesus, in fact, tells us this in every Word, every Breath and every beat of His Heart.

    I pray for us all, because we are in difficult times. To quote another “little word” if I may: “There are some things that all humanity deals with regardless of where in history they are placed. First, there will always be a difference between the world’s path and heaven’s path… Ultimately, each man will have to choose. Every man, to a greater or lesser degree, will have to contend with choosing My plan for his life over his own plan for his life. After that, the choices become even more studied in that the man must choose My plan in each day, in each task and even in each moment.”

    Embrace the Love Who is God. Live the Gospel of Love.

    Father, strengthen us so that we may accept Your invitation to remain at the foot of the Cross. Thank you for uniting us together with Your Word, so that we may share this message of Love with each other and the rest of the world. Bring us all home safely to Your Kingdom of Heaven where only one language… one Word is needed: Love.

    Like

    1. Michael Patrick, what an anointed sharing! Thank you for sharing God’s wisdom, and most of all his LOVE and his way of love with us. How special this came a day after the feast of St. Therese of the Child Jesus, little disciple of love. God bless you. Keep us in prayer dear brother.

      Like

  6. As soon as you mentioned St. Therese I was whacked over the head again. I hadn’t thought of that. During adoration I found a little prayer card of hers with a powerful intercessory prayer. Later I recited the prayer and was asking for a special intercession… mostly about help with the direction of my personal and professional life, etc. Then about a week later I was outside again and she just popped into my mind again. Nothing extraordinary, I was just picturing that simple joy and peace she seemed to emanate from her face.

    Well, the prayer had something about a flower from heaven. Your comment made me reread the stuff I posted above and I guess that’s the flower she sent from heaven. Thank you, Jesus. Thank you, St. Therese. On our own, we struggle to put together a single coherent thought about the Faith.

    How wonderful the Body of Christ is. I’m beginning to see how we all completely need one another to function as we should, with Jesus as our head of course. Come Lord, Jesus. Thy Kingdrom Come!

    Like

  7. Thank you for your annointed sharing, Michael Patrick. I had wondered how to be able stand beneath The Cross. Your message to me was “in love together with my brothers and sisters, surrounded by their prayers and support, while united to Love with Our Mother in our midst…

    Like

  8. What Michael Patrick is describing sounds a lot like ‘lectio divina’ – the Word read, the Word meditated on, the Word acted on. How desperately the Church (and world) need souls simply incandescent with Christ, so acting on the Word that others will be drawn by the acts. Think of how they gathered around St. Francis or Ignatius of Loyola…watching the acts of those completely consecrated ones. Perhaps in order to survive these times, we will all have to become such…a sobering thought, but not beyond His grace. Often I’ve settled for too little – just spiritual survival – when Betrothal was being offered the whole time.

    I was very impressed by Pelianito’s comment that when she ‘wanted her life back’ she got it. Lord, keep me from wanting my life back! It wasn’t life at all in comparison.

    Like

    1. Amen Columbkille! There is no life apart from Christ. We are foolish to cling to the counterfeit when the genuine article is within our reach. So foolish! Lord Jesus have mercy on us and on the whole world!

      Like

Leave a Reply

