By your prayers and sacrifices bring countless souls into the ocean of my mercy…

Isaiah 13:11 Thus I will punish the world for its evil and the wicked for their guilt. I will put an end to the pride of the arrogant, the insolence of tyrants I will humble.

“My beloved, the day of the Lord will be terrible indeed! God’s justice against the wickedness of this age will leave no stone unturned. All will be revealed, and each offense accounted for. Those who have recourse to my mercy, however, have nothing to fear. My limitless mercy is an ocean—those who have recourse to my mercy, their sin will be as a grain of sand in that ocean. My child, by your prayers and sacrifices, bring countless souls into the ocean of my mercy. Stand in the breach and immerse them so that when the day comes, they will accept the great gift of mercy with humble gratitude. Those who cling with pride to their sin will feel the full brunt of justice. My child—pray for souls!”

Lord Jesus, in the Divine Will I offer all my prayers for souls, having placed my every need in our Mother’s Immaculate Heart. May every breath I take be a prayer for mercy. Jesus I trust in you to grant the grace of conversion to all souls, especially those in most need of your mercy. Amen.

15 thoughts on “By your prayers and sacrifices bring countless souls into the ocean of my mercy…

  1. For your discernment, I know nothing about this site or the people receiving these locutions, but I find it interesting and consoling, that this message is so similar to this post and on the same date. The Mercy of God appears to be pouring down all over the world.
    http://www.petalsfromheaven.com/recent3.htm
    SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 13, 2009

    MY DEAR DEAR PRECIOUS LITTLE CHILDREN,

    I GREET YOU AND WELCOME YOU INTO MY IMMACULATE HEART. I GIVE TO YOU TRUE LOVE AND A DEEP LOVE AND I ACCEPT THE LOVE YOU OFFER ME. THANK YOU MY CHILDREN.

    LITTLE ONES, THIS IS THE DAY OF THE LORD. IT IS A DAY SET ASIDE FOR PRAYER AND REST. IN KEEPING THE DAY HOLY, I INVITE YOU TO GIVE OVER ALL YOU HOLD IN YOUR HEARTS THAT CAUSE YOU ANXIETY, PAIN, SORROW AND EVEN GUILT. LET ME TAKE THESE THINGS FROM YOU AND THEN FILL YOUR HEARTS WITH PEACE AND JOY. YOU HAVE BEEN GIVEN A LOVE SO DEEP AND SO TRUE, THAT YOU CAN EMPTY YOURSELVES AND THEN BE FILLED TO OVERFLOWING WITH GOD’S LOVE. BE AT PEACE MY LOVES. TOMORROW YOU MUST ONCE AGAIN TAKE IN THE WORLD AND ITS EVIL. RECALL THAT OFTEN I HAVE SAID TO YOU, YOU DO NOT BELONG TO THE WORLD, THOUGH YOU LIVE IN IT. BECAUSE YOU KNOW THE TRUTH AND BECAUSE YOU CARRY THE TRUTH WITHIN YOU, YOU ARE AWAKE TO THE EVIL AND EVILDOERS OF THIS WORLD. LET YOUR HEARTS BE FULL OF TRUST, BECAUSE IN TRUTH YOU KNOW THAT GOD HAS POWER OVER ALL EVIL. YOU UNDERSTAND THAT EVIL WILL NOT PREVAIL AGAINST HIM. THEREFORE, DO NOT FEAR, BUT BE COURAGEOUS AS YOU GO FORTH LEADING AN ARMY IN UNITY, PRAYING, PRAYING, PRAYING. YOUR PRAYERS ARE LIKE ARROWS THAT STRIKE THE EVILDOERS AND BRING THEM DOWN, THEY NOT KNOWING, NOT UNDERSTANDING THE POWER THAT BRINGS DOWN THE PLANS THEY HAVE SO CUNNINGLY PREPARED. BE STRONG IN THE TRUTH, BE STRONG IN TRUST. BE STRONG IN A BATTLE THAT SHALL CAST LIGHT ON A DARKENED WORLD AND BRING SOULS OUT OF THE NIGHT.

    WITH GREAT TENDERNESS AND LOVE DO I BLESS YOU. I DO THIS FOR YOU IN THE NAME OF THE FATHER, THE SON AND THE HOLY SPIRIT. WITH GREAT TENDERNESS AND LOVE, MAY YOU ALL PRAISE AND THANK GOD AND MAY YOU DO THIS NOW AND FOREVER.

    Like

    1. Thank you for sharing this, Guy. It is a beautiful message and one that our hearts testify to as bringing peace and love. It edifies the spirit and in that way builds up the kingdom. So, whatever the origins, this message stands on its own, I believe, as a message of love and encouragement to God’s children. (If anyone knows of any reason why this message should not be posted here, please make it known to me and I will remove it.)

      This is indeed a time of mercy, a time for renewed hope in the love of God, in the steadfast love of our merciful Father through Jesus our Savior.

      Send forth your Spirit, O Lord, and renew the face of the earth.

      Like

  2. “Mercy” and “humble gratitude”. Thank you, Father. I was content to contemplate these words on a run today. Trust me when I say I just wanted to pray in that vein and leave it at that, but oh, the things around me. Everything in creation seems to say, “God exists,” to blind and deaf humanity. Many years ago, I used to revel in this. Then I was blind and deaf for a time. What a grace that Jesus restored my “site” and “hearing.”

    Too many things to recount today, but something that really stuck with me and I am anxious to share it.

    I ran both paths today. For some reason I wanted to contrast both. It’s the stormy season here. Frequent monsoon-like storms kicking up a ton of dust with winds and lightening. Large branches ripped off here and there, particularly from palo verde and eucalyptus trees. Most of the time, I notice some sort of rot in the branch core. A painful pruning.

    A mild breeze rocks various patio chimes…bong, bong, bong, bong… clang, clang. I’m reminded of my parish church, other churches… the Church. An enormous Harris Hawk, mostly grey with white plumes on the tail, glided in from somewhere and landed on a tall queen palm. I stopped running and gently moved across a little oasis of grass and trees to get a better look. How majestic! I looked at the hawk for a while, until it decided to soar to the top branches of the largest tree in the area. Naturally, that hawk made me think of the Pope.

    How much we need to pray for the Pope and our priests.

    According to St. Malachy’s prophecy of the Popes, some ascribe the symbolic name of “Gloria Olivae”, or “Glory of the Olive” to this Pope. Various explanations follow, such as the olive branch as a symbol of St. Benedict. You can find information and interpretations on the web. I find it sort of remarkable that no one ascribes another interpretation to what “Glory of the Olive” might mean: the oil, that becomes the sacred chrism, which is used for annointing in sacraments.

    Well, that train of thought might seem like a leap, but when I was returning home, a couple of parts of the sidewalk were littered with olives that had fallen from neighborhood olive trees and I was crushing them under my feet. That is how you extract the valuable oil, by crushing and pressing the olives.

    Pray, sacrifice, overcome, crush our pride with humility, trust… as Pelianito shows us, teaching from Our Lord comes in themes, so I agree that we hear the same Word in different ways from seemingly disconnected places. One True Voice. One True Shepherd. Come, Lord Jesus!

    Like

  3. And about 30 years ago, I read that the name “Gloria Olivae,” when translated, meant “Glorious Ripe Olive”. And I’ve been waiting for all of these years to see who it was. It is amazing to see so much written about this prophecy lately.

    Again the thought of John Bosco’s Dream comes to mind with this incredibly special Pope. As I hope and pray for him, it just seems that he may very well be the one at the helm, leading the Church to safe harbor…

    Like

  4. went to a prayer meeting with a very strong group called Holy Spirit of Freedom community. one of leaders spoke of a word she was given and image too. olives being crushed in olive presses and purified oil used for anointing flowing out. we are the olives being crushed in olive presses of suffering to be used as oil for others in the whole world. this was said in July of this year.!!it was a very powerful word.

    Like

  5. There are many being crushed for their faith in many places in the world. Let us not forget to pray for them and to thank God for the graces won for us by their sacrifices.

    Our Lady of Sorrows, you weep again as your Son is crucified again and again in your children. May your constant presence give them hope, courage, strength, and perseverance. May all you suffer with them win souls for the kingdom of Jesus your Son. Amen.

    Like

  6. This article was written by Rev. Thomas J. Euteneuer (EYE-ten-our) who became president of Human Life International in December 2000 and continues in that capacity. (Human Life International is the world’s largest pro-life organization with affiliate offices and associates in eighty countries around the world.)

    http://www.hli.org/index.php/component/acajoom/?act=mailing&task=view&listid=2&mailingid=672

    It keeps coming to me to post it, with the request for prayer for those who are the objects of violence–even to death; and also to beg for prayer for those who feel that they have a right, and perhaps even a duty to mistreat and even eliminate others…

    Like

  7. I did not realize this about Our Lady of La Salette:
    From the Deacons Bench
    http://deacbench.blogspot.com/2009/09/weeping-woman.html
    A priest friend dropped a line to let me know an interesting detail about this feast, Our Lady of Sorrows. It was on this feast (actually September 19, in 1846 when it was a movable feast) that the Blessed Mother appeared at La Salette in France.

    Fittingly, for the day on which she appeared, she was weeping.

    Like

  8. Nothing but a little red-throated humming bird today. Our Mother showing us an example of the power of silent prayer, humility, patience and obedience. She points out the sweet nectar for us and pollinates her little garden in the process. This little humming bird did its work with a deliberation and energy unequaled by the other creatures I’ve come across. And, an old woman with a little yippity dog that snatched me away from temptations toward pride with her gentle smile.

    Oh, pious women, and The Woman with her sorrows, thoroughly crushed on the summit along with Her Son. Always together. Remember, men, the gentle strength of these women, and especially Our Mother, who with their steadfast love will call us back from the brink of despair when we flee again like cowards from the wolves.

    We must crush our pride, men, and pray fervently to the Lord that we are not put to the test. Cling to the Lord. Trust in His Mercy. The wolves are upon us. Get up, and let us show the children of evil that God’s children are awake and alert.

    Like

  9. The thought that has stayed with me more than all of the others from Our Lord is when He said that if the worst sinners can be saved, there is a chance for all…

    Will you join me in continuously diving in the deep for those whose sins are most offensive to the Lord? Will you join me in surrounding them with prayer?

    Like

  10. Amen Mary Therese, my prayers increasingly are for all souls.
    The Fatima Prayer is on my lips most times of the day.
    O my Jesus, please forgive us our sins, save us from the fire of hell, lead all souls to heaven, especially those in most need of your mercy.
    All of us need the Love and Mercy of God, like we need the air to breathe.

    Like

Leave a Reply

