Do not waste what remains of this time of grace, but fast and pray…

Joel 2:13 Rend your hearts, not your garments, and return to the LORD, your God. For gracious and merciful is he, slow to anger, rich in kindness, and relenting in punishment.

“My child, woe to this generation! Not only do they refuse to repent, trampling upon my mercy, but they rejoice in their sinfulness. Woe to this hard-hearted people! How long must mercy wait? How much must love endure before the fire of justice is released? This people tries me as no other generation. Yet, I hold back. The prayers and sacrifices of the few call down my mercies anew on the many. Let my children who bear my name never stop praying for mercy. The time is very short indeed, but grace has been poured liberally over those who will receive it with a sincere heart. Do not waste what remains of this time of grace, but fast and pray. I would not exhort you so often to do this if it did no good. Enter into my grace and you will see miracles of grace. Children—pray!”

Jesus, beloved Lord of mercy, may the blood and water which flowed from your side be poured out unceasingly on this generation. For the sake of his sorrowful passion, have mercy Lord. Have mercy! Amen.

13 thoughts on “Do not waste what remains of this time of grace, but fast and pray…

  1. Dear Lord, thank you so much for such encouragement. Thank You for Your Mercy and Your Miracles which You promise.
    May we all heed Your calls and Pray, Pray for all sinners so they may come back on the path You desire. Pour Your Miracles of Grace on ALL sinners. Praise You and Thank You Lord for all You are doing in the time that is short.

    Like

  2. Dear Pelianito,
    This is amazing dialogue that you have with the Lord. And we are priviledged to view it through your obedience! Thank you…

    This morning I was reading Habakkuk and also Matthew 8:25-27, as Michael Patrick suggested. All of a sudden an amazing hope sprang up within me as I read the following:

    Habakkuk 2: 4 And this is the message: “Those who are evil will not survive, but those who are righteous will live because they are faithful to God.”

    Matthew 8:26 “Why are you so frightened?” Jesus answered. “What little faith you have!” Then he got up and ordered the winds and the waves to stop, and there was a great calm.

    Habakkuk 3:17-19
    Even though the fig trees have no fruit… and the cattle stalls are empty,
    I will still be joyful and glad, because the Lord God is my saviour. The Sovereign Lord gives me strength. He makes me sure-footed as a deer and keeps me safe on the mountains.

    Like

    1. Regarding the dialogue…Praise God from whom all blessings flow!

      Regarding Matthew 8:26, here is the email signature I have been using for over a year, excerpted from my journal:

      Matthew 8:25-26 They came and woke him, saying, “Lord, save us! We are perishing!” He said to them, “Why are you terrified, O you of little faith?” Then he got up, rebuked the winds and the sea, and there was great calm.

      Fear not! The Lord is in the boat with us. He is the Lord of the wind and the waves. Do not be afraid, but believe!

      The Lord teaches in themes. 🙂 Alleluia!

      Like

  3. I was jogging in the Arizona heat today thinking about these words from Our Lord and His request to keep praying and fasting. Well, I was struggling with praying. The heat was oppressive. Then I thought, maybe I better pace myself a bit or I’ll burn myself out. So I found a jogging cadence that seemed to work. Half way through the course I was really feeling like quitting. Then I was thinking about Jesus asking me to go a little further, push myself a bit more along the trail. I came to some shade and almost quit, then I imagined Jesus asking me to go on a little further. I was also thinking that I should practice relying on His strength and not my own (even though I was not doing anything really great, just jogging). Well, I got to another shady point and felt the prodding to keep going to a point a little further along. Now, by the time I came to a point where I felt like I could really stop, a little thought came to me. I imagined that Jesus was telling me that I could rest now, but that if I wanted to keep going then He would really consider it a nice gift. So, I did for some time, then walked it in once I got back to my neighborhood.

    Well, I was really exhausted and sweating terribly in the heat, but realized a couple of things. First, Jesus had helped me to pray. Well, not any of the great praying that we get from people on this blog, but praying none the less. Second, Jesus taught me the whole time, and I would say some very fundamental stuff that I too often ignore, and in such a way that it was gentle and perfect for the situation. Also, I was calm and at peace.

    What Grace! Jesus is so good to us. Help us Lord, to serve you. We rely on you for everything. Our attempts at prayers and fasting may seem small in comparison to the storm approaching, but You inspire them, strengthen them and apply them perfectly in accordance with your will.

    Like

  4. I am so happy to have found this little group. I have tried to share with others what I know is coming (chastisement) and no one believes…I have felt so alone and often cry very hard and silently in church and am so relieved to find you all here. I so need to hear these words of peace!! It is hard for me to pray and and especially fast consistently. Just recently I fell face first into a rock (popped out of a raft) on the lower Youghigheny River. But God’s angels protected me and I am recovering quicky from neck and shoulder injuries. These injuries seem to happen every time I visit my mother (twelve hours away). I was brought up surrounded by her suicidal tendencies and her interest in the occult. I crave your prayers that I may be set free. I have been getting to daily Mass as I can…Sorry for this emotional outburst, but I feel as if I am among friends.

    Like

    1. Regarding fasting Ann, there are many ways to fast if you find fasting from food consistently to be a problem. There is something simple that everyone can do, fast from your favorite. Say, at a restaurant choose your second choice instead of your first, little things done with great love as Mother Theresa said. This is a great exercise in dying to self. God bless you my friend.

      Like

  5. The Lord is so good and loving to provide us this refuge here. I think we have all felt tired, alone, ridiculed and saddened by a world full of deaf ears at some time or another lately.

    I was sitting on the patio watching a terrible storm roll in over the mountains. Wind, dust, flashes of lightening, etc. Then a big flash of lightening ripped right over the house followed by a bone-jarring crash of thunder. The dog and I dashed for the door and I settled in to reading blog meditations here.

    Peace. Be comforted that Jesus has gathered us here in His Sacred Heart to be consoled and strengthened by His Word. Thank you, Lord, for this great gift!

    Like

    1. The Lord has promised not to leave us orphaned. So it should be no surprise that he would provide a haven in time of trial. What constantly amazes me is that he would use this weak sinner as his instrument in giving comfort to so many. Whatever you believe about these messages, my friends, do not imagine that I am anything but an very weak sinner. As my spiritual director told me once, the Lord even used Baalam’s donkey to speak his message! (Num. 22) Praise the Lord for his words, most especially in Scripture. For my part, I need magnitudes of grace to be obedient and faithful to this mission. Let us continue to pray for each other.

      Like

  6. Hi, Ann,
    Our family needed “Healing the Family Tree” and I would think that it would be wonderful for yours as well. As a matter of fact, whenever I give Perpetual Mass Cards, (which is constantly), I always include the person(s) and their entire family. This attaches to their past relatives throughout history and their future relatives. I’m hoping to encompass the entire world this way — with healing in Jesus — throughout the ages!

    In any event, Fr. John Hampsch works with this extensively. What happened in our family was nothing short of a miracle when we worked on healing our family tree. We were lead to this by a priest that was gifted with most, if not all, of the Gifts of the Holy Spirit.

    http://claretiantapeministry.org/page.asp?t=Healing+Your+Family+Tree

    I am also injured periodically, in certain areas of my body; and so I often pray for the Lord to protect me in those areas when I notice the offense being taken by the enemy.

    And a tremendous prayer for getting rid of an attack and being offensive yourself is, “Jesus, Mary and Joseph, I love you, save souls!” Just thinking of the work this mighty prayer does puts a tremendous smile on my face…:’)

    Our prayers are with you and I ask for yours as well…

    Like

  7. “I would not exhort you so often to do this if it did no good. Enter into my grace and you will see miracles of grace. Children—pray!”

    I think the Lord wants me to share this will all of my friends here:
    http://www.zenit.org/article-26770?l=english

    In my humble opinion, Our Lady has taken the prayers and fastings of her remnant and caused great upheaval with perhaps the most horrendous sin found in this world.

    Will you join me in prayer for those who were so terribly violated — for their complete healing in all ways. And ask the Almighty God for His Richest Blessings and Incomprehensible Graces — especially graces of conversion — for all of those who were injured and all of those who did the injuring…

    And I invite you to join me with tears of gratitude to heaven for this powerful disruption of evil.

    Like

  8. PLEASE come Lord Jesus. Please. the pain is too much. such innocence , such pain. Dear Lord, we beg of You to wake up all the consciences of the whole world. Thank you . m.t.

    Like

Leave a Reply

