Receive the Sacrament as often as you are able…

Mark 2: 20 But the days will come when the bridegroom is taken away from them, and then they will fast on that day.

“My child, you do well to receive the Sacrament as often as you are able, for a day will come—and not very far off—when you will be fasting from the Living Bread. This fast will be imposed by those who seek to destroy the Body of Christ on earth. Fear not. Remain faithful. Receive spiritual communion as often as you need it. I will not leave you orphaned. Remember, my children, I am with you through it all, to the end of the age.”

Jesus I thank and praise you for your abiding presence and for the gift of Spiritual Communion when the Blessed Sacrament is unavailable or taken away from us. Jesus I trust in you, in your abiding presence. Amen.

17 thoughts on “Receive the Sacrament as often as you are able…

    1. I make it a part of my morning prayer routine. There is no harm, and great good to be gained in saying it even when you will get to Mass that day. It builds spiritual muscle.

      God bless.

      Like

    1. Here is one form of the prayer from the EWTN website:

      My Jesus,
      I believe that You
      are present in the Most Holy Sacrament.
      I love You above all things,
      and I desire to receive You into my soul.
      Since I cannot at this moment
      receive You sacramentally,
      come at least spiritually into my heart.
      I embrace You as if You were already there
      and unite myself wholly to You.
      Never permit me to be separated from You.

      Amen.

      Like

  1. “The Lord speaks uniquely to each heart.” How true, Pelianito. I wanted to share some thoughts that had some joy and comfort, as I know that I probably sound a bit serious and grave for the most part.

    First the serious and grave… I feel horrible about all the times that I took the sacrament of the Eucharist for granted, all the times I skipped this grace, all the times I received it unworthily. Father, forgive me.

    When I returned to the Church like the prodigal son, my shame turned to joy. What Joy! What Love! Oceans upon oceans… a universe, and beyond, that cannot contain the fullness of Our Father’s Love. And what I experienced was probably just “a sliver.”

    Jesus said that man does not live on bread alone, but on every word from God. He also said that His bread was to do the will of the Father. I’m contemplating the sorrow of having rediscovered Communion, only to face losing the sacrament again. My human thinking falters. My spirit, however tells me that perhaps this is a mighty grace hidden in a mystery. Like a seed hidden below the harsh winter ground. That’s the picture that comes to mind. Hidden, yet still active, waiting for the perfection of timing and the will of God to call it forth. I will endeavor to be obedient to the will of the Father to keep fed and active, if hidden.

    I noticed that I randomly began this post at 3:00 pm, the hour of Mercy. Thank you, Jesus. That cancels out the horror of the other night.

    Like

  2. Hi,
    I am comforted by your blog. Thank you!
    I have been searching for blessed oil and blessed salt. Do you have a good source online?
    Ann

    Like

    1. Peace and blessings Ann. Welcome to the blog. May God be praised that he is comforting you through these words.

      I just took olive oil and sea salt to my priest and asked him to bless them. He used a prayer of exorcism over the salt, which gives it more power. I also took candles there and he blessed them at the same time.

      God bless you.

      Like

  3. Urgent Prayer Need: I was looking at medjugorje.com last night and reading the reflections about heaven, purgatory and hell from the visionaries. It really impacted my meditation last night and kept me up late. This morning, my wife informed me that someone we know has about 3 days to live due to pancreatic cancer. This person is a recent convert to Catholicism and my heart tells me that Our Mother is really asking for our prayers on his behalf. Thank you.

    Like

  4. Hello folks,
    I’m Wendy Cukierski from the Cukierski Family Apostolate.

    First, I wanted to say how much I enjoy this blog.
    I am unable to read it every day, so a friend made me aware that I needed to answer the question above.

    Re: oils we offer.

    We do not offer blessed oils (although, if we have time we will take it to Father before we mail it).
    The oils we offer are “relic” oils. This means they have been touched to the 1st class relics for us, of a particular saint.
    http://www.cukierski.net/healingholyoils.shtml

    If I can be of any further help in answering any questions… please let me know. I’m just an a e-mail away 🙂

    May God bless all of you!
    Wendy C.

    Like

  5. Thank you so much Wendy for the clarification. It was my misunderstanding and I apologize.

    You have a beautiful website. I praise God for all you are doing for the kingdom. Thank you for having responded to His call!

    God bless.

    Like

  6. Michael Patrick,
    My prayers are with you,yours, and your seriously ill friend.
    We recently lost a loved one to pancreatic cancer. Remember to say a. Chaplet of Divine Mercy for him, to protect his soul. There is a promise for this prayer with “deathbed”recitation.

    Like

  7. pelianito, I really love this blog, so I ordered your book today, I’m looking forward to it.
    I also just ordered some stuff from Wendy’s great website.
    God is Good, and there are great Blessings abounding, even for me, a wretched sinner.
    My feeble prayers are with all of you. The Immaculate Heart will Triumph!

    Like

    1. We are all wretched sinners Guy. Thank you for your prayers, and for your kind words. May God be praised through this blog and through the book, and in all we do and are. Amen.

      Like

  8. This is the Spiritual Communion I use.
    O Immaculate Queen of Heaven and Earth, Mother of God and Mediatrix of every grace: I believe that Thy dearly beloved Son, Our Lord Jesus Christ, is truly, really, and substantially contained in the Most Blessed Sacrament. I love Him above all things and I long to receive Him into my heart. Since I cannot now receive Him sacramentally, be so good as to place Him spiritually in my soul.
    O my Jesus, I embrace Thee as One who has already come, and I unite myself entirely to Thee. Never permit me to be separated from Thee. Amen.

    Like

Leave a Reply

