Do not be afraid of your weakness, but show it to me and my love will transform it…

1 Corinthians 12: I will rather boast boast gladly of my weaknesses, in order that the power of Christ may dwell with me.

My beloved, do not seek power in earthly things. Earthly power is fleeting, fickle, and frail. But link your struggles to mine, acknowledging your weakness, and all the power of heaven will be at your disposal. A contrite heart, one whose weakness is exposed, one who is willing to rely on me for everything, that soul is adorned with the power of heaven. Especially in these day, my child, when my dwindling flock is facing persecution on so many fronts–even within the church itself–especially now is my power made perfect in your weakness. Do not be afraid of your weakness, but show it to me and my love will transform it. You may not know in this life all I have accomplished thorough this act, but in eternity it will amaze you to see all that was wrought through your wretchedness offered in love and humility. My child, walk with me at all times and be at peace.”

Lord Jesus, your generosity knows no bounds! What poor gifts we offer, and what rich gifts they purchase. Thanks be to God, generous, merciful, compassionate, and just. Blessed Trinity of love, all glory and praise to you! Amen.

2 thoughts on “Do not be afraid of your weakness, but show it to me and my love will transform it…

  1. This meditation is about as timely as it gets. I have been very hard on myself when I fail. A tough couple of days, and then I finally took it to Jesus. The Mercy. Love beyond measure. Thank you, Jesus. If we could crush the big obstacle, pride, once and for all! Jesus, thank you for your help.

    Like

Leave a Reply

