The prayers of God’s faithful will be given renewed power in this time of great trial…

Micah 3: 9, 12 You who abhor what is just, and pervert all that is right, . . . because of you, Zion shall be plowed like a field, and Jerusalem reduced to rubble, And the mount of the temple to a forest ridge.

My child, this is an oracle for your time-a time when leaders offend against the cause of justice, when they sack their own people and pillage their stores. They have perverted all good things. My child, woe to this generation! For they have brought destruction on their own heads. The innocent will suffer as well as the guilty. My child, do not let up on your prayers and sacrifices. For the prayers of God’s faithful will be given renewed power in this time of great trial. My child-pray!”

Lord Jesus, you have given us so much and we have trampled it underfoot. In your mercy , help all those who most need you right now. I pray for conversions, especially in our leaders, and I pray for the spiritual and temporal needs of all, especially the children. Amen.

5 thoughts on “The prayers of God’s faithful will be given renewed power in this time of great trial…

  1. Blessed Mother, I pray that your Mantle covers all innocents and that their needs are met… St. Joseph, please protect the innocents… St. Michael, the Archangel, protect and defend the innocents in this time of battle… In Jesus Precious Name I pray… Amen

    Like

  2. I was reading the book entitled, Pieta, today in Adoration, and came across this:

    God governs the world. Prayer governs God…

    And so my prayer is, “Govern us, Oh Lord, as we pray”!

    Like

  3. Yes, it is, but there is a larger version that is green as well…
    I believe the page number would be the same in both, and interestingly, the page number is 33… A confirmation of this wisdom, I would say…

    Thank you, Lord, for your guidance when it comes to your mysteries!

    Like

Leave a Reply

