Memorize this verse and let it strengthen you in the time of trial when the enemy will appear to be winning…

1 John 4: 4 You belong to God, children, and you have conquered them, for the one who is in you is greater than the one who is in the world.

My beloved, keep this firmly in mind when you are tempted to despair. Memorize this verse and let it strengthen you in the time of trial when the enemy will appear to be winning. The God of the resurrection lives in you, my child-Body, Blood, Soul and Divinity. Then what can disturb you? Stand firm, solid in your faith. Trust in him who gave sight to the blind and called Lazarus from the tomb. Remain at his feet, rest your head on his lap and your loving Father will tenderly stroke your head as an only child. Little one, do not be afraid. I am with you and I love you.”

Thanks be to God! You are the one true God, giver of all hope and joy. Jesus, I trust in you. Father, I love you. Holy Spirit, give me all the gifts I need and that you desire to give me for the sake of the kingdom. Amen.

5 thoughts on “Memorize this verse and let it strengthen you in the time of trial when the enemy will appear to be winning…

  1. We have read over and over in the gospels of Christ among his apostles, disciples and friends. Perhaps, like me, you’ve often wondered at their confusion and lack of faith at times. Well, here we are with this timely message about trust and faith. Sadly, I find myself disturbed and lacking in resolute faith at times as well, scrambling around trying to fix things and maintain peace in my own way. Oh, ridiculous human pride. Lord, Jesus, help me to crush it by remaining always with You. Come, Holy Spirit!

    Like

    1. Yes Michael, we have to become ever more docile to the Holy Spirit who is longing to work in us as he was with the disciples. It shows us how little we are capable of on our own. Come Holy Spirit and renew the face of the earth!

      Like

  2. …and you have conquered “them”…

    All week I wondered who “them” was. Upon returning from receiving Communion this morning, the Lord revealed to me that it is the evil one and his minions who: oppose the sanctity of life, spew confusion within our Church, martyr Christians and innocents, abuse children…

    And I’ve also learned this week that there are so very many graces available that are not disbursed because they are not requested…

    So we must love, trust, have faith in Jesus, Mary & Joseph (the “terror of demons” in his litany), and “pray, pray, pray”!

    Like

    1. Last weekend at a conference I felt the Lord tell me that when we accept his gifts with gratitude we “magnify” him. He is not diminished by giving, but his power is increased in the world. Worth pondering. After receiving the sacraments and at other times, I often pray, “Lord I accept with gratitude every gift and grace it pleases you to give me at this time.” I picture myself filling my basket with his gifts, picking them up, putting them in. There is a reference to this in my book, in the chapter called “The Gold Leaf”.

      The book will be available very soon. May God grant many conversions through it. Please keep it in prayer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

