The sufferings of the faithful are the seeds of the Church…

2 Timothy 3: 12 In fact, all who want to live religiously in Christ Jesus will be persecuted.

Child, are you ready for this?”

Lord, your grace alone can sustain me. Please grant me, and all your faithful ones, all that we need.

“Little child, I am with you always-to the end of the age. There is nothing I will not do for my children who remain faithful to the end. That is not to say that there will be no suffering, for the sufferings of the faithful are the seeds of the Church. But all that my holy people endure for my sake will produce fruit far out of proportion to the cost, and my graces will flow in abundance, sustaining, strengthening, fortifying my beloved faithful ones. Child, I laid down my life for those I loved-even those who despised me. Ponder these things as you love your enemies and render good to those who hurt you.”

Jesus, grant me your love, for my own is vastly inadequate. Indeed, apart from you I have none. Jesus, live your life in me, according to your holy will. Amen.

Leave a Reply

