The work of God is mighty, even when it appears insignificant…

Nehemiah 6:16 …our enemies lost much face in the eyes of the nations, for they knew that it was with our God’s help that this work had been completed.

My child, keep in mind whose power is at work in you. Do all for his glory. Labor faithfully with this in mind and you will know peace. The work of God is mighty, even when it appears insignificant, even when the fruits seem hard and slow to ripen. Trust in me. Yoke yourself to me. Have faith. Your enemy will not prevail. Cling to me, for I love you.”

My Jesus, I trust in you. I yoke myself to you. Keep me faithful. Give me strength and perseverance. I accept your free gift of love and cling to you. Jesus in Mary I love you. Amen.

2 thoughts on “The work of God is mighty, even when it appears insignificant…

  1. Somehow this fills me with such hope…

    And that fits well with what Pope Benedict XVI has stressed to us all along–that we must have hope.

    There is a hopeful article about President Obama’s more careful action in looking for common ground to explore, when it comes to life issues with the preborn. Prayer for him is paramount and perhaps this is his reaction to the prayer that surrounds him…

    When thinking of the Church today while watching Mass on EWTN, it came to me that the Church, if hidden, would be like an iceberg just below the water–POWERFUL, UNYIELDING and VICTORIOUS in confrontation!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

