I will not leave you to endure these trials alone…

Revelation 2:10 Do not be afraid of anything that you are going to suffer. Indeed, the devil will throw some of you into prison, that you may be tested, and you will face an ordeal for ten days. Remain faithful until death, and I will give you the crown of life.

My child, let this passage fill you with great hope, for blessed are you when you are persecuted for my name’s sake. Then your reward will be great in heaven. Your tears will be wiped away by angels. My Mother will tend your wounds. Even on earth you will feel their ministrations, for I will not leave you to endure these trials alone. Open your eyes and you will see those I have sent to assist you. Open your heart and I will flood it with sweet consolations that will block out your enemy’s torments in a total eclipse. My child, be not afraid. I am with you always-to the end of the age.”

Jesus I love you! Flood with abundant graces all souls who are enduring and who will  endure persecution. Let them know your presence. In your mercy, help us all. Jesus I trust in you! Amen.

4 thoughts on “I will not leave you to endure these trials alone…

  1. This message — while it calls us to have courage and remain in hope — may seem hard to bear. If we remain focused on our SELF we may be tempted to despair, but if we focus on our Lord and his promises, we will remain in hope for we know and believe that he is a Father who knows how to give good things to his beloved children.

    Let us also remember that “in the end, the Immaculate Heart will triumph.” That is a great reason to hope. Thanks be to God! Alleluia!

    Like

  2. This has filled me with great peace, thanks for posting! Over the last year my heart continues to be led to prepare. Ultimately it has been to let go of “Self” and keep my eyes focused on Jesus, as you said Pelianito. In this way Jesus has been lighting my heart on fire and fear is vanishing, it is quite amazing.

    Like

    1. Praise God Chris! I thank him for my weakness, for in helping me to let go of my fear, he is helping others. Thanks be to God! Alleluia!

      I spoke recently to a holy person who was thrown into jail for a brief time under false testimony. She said her heart filled with the Holy Spirit. She was joyful, and felt like dancing. The guard was quite amazed. The Holy Spirit told her this is how it is and will be when you are imprisoned for his sake. The Lord is near! Alleluia!

      Like

  3. St. Jerome is considered to be the greatest translator of the Bible. I learned on EWTN that apparently he had quite a personality flaw and would use a stone to beat his breast. One pope, when passing by St. Jerome’s statue, remarked that if it weren’t for that stone, he wouldn’t be standing there!!!

    In any event, I have a St. Jerome Bible and the translation is slightly different from Pelianito’s and perhaps would give a little more insight to some people on this situation described above…

    Revelation 2:10-11 “Don’t be afraid of anything you are about to suffer. Listen! The Devil will put you to the test by having some of you thrown into prison, and your troubles will last ten days. Be faithful to me, even if it means death, and I will give you life as your prize of victory.
    “If you have ears, then, listen to what the Spirit says to the churches!
    “Those who win the victory will not be hurt by the second death.

    Like

Leave a Reply

