Hold hands with my Mother and do not let go…

Ezekiel 28:22 Thus says the Lord GOD: See! I am coming at you, Sidon; I will be glorified in your midst. Then they shall know that I am the LORD, when I inflict punishments upon it and use it to manifest my holiness.

My beloved child, this will happen in an instant. You will look once and then a second time; they will be there and then they will be gone. Those who think they can do away with God will see the awesome power of his glory. Those who glory in their own thoughts and ideas will know terror. My child, only those who take refuge in me will be able to survive the terror. I tell you this not to frighten you, but to draw you into my heart. Hold hands with my Mother and do not let go. Pray your rosary and do not let anything stop you from the practice. A day will come when you will give thanks for each bead you have prayed over. Child, with all I have said, I say again, ‘Be not afraid!’ I am with you at all times. Cling to me and you will have peace.”

Jesus-how weak I am! I need grace upon grace to remain faithful. Help me to trust in you. Blessed Mother, take my hand, please, and do not let go! I need you. Amen.

7 thoughts on “Hold hands with my Mother and do not let go…

  1. I am intending to give blessed bracelet rosaries and pocket rosaries (for the men) to my dear family members… And ask them to keep them on them.

    I will also be printing out and widely distributing the following:

    This prayer was found in the fiftieth year of Our Lord Jesus Christ. In 1500’s it was sent by the Pope to Emperor Charles when he was going into battle.

    Whoever reads this prayer or hears it or carries it, will never die a sudden death, nor be drowned, nor will poison take effect on them. They will not fall into the hands of the enemy nor be burned in any fire, nor will they be defeated in battle.

    Make this prayer known everywhere.
    Imprimatur
    Most Rev. George W. Ahr Bishop of Trenton

    Prayer to St. Joseph over 1900 years old

    O St. Joseph, whose protection is so great, so strong, so prompt before the Throne of God, I place in you all my interests and desires. O St. Joseph do assist me by your powerful intercession and obtain for me from your Divine Son all spiritual blessings through Jesus Christ, Our Lord; so that having engaged here below your Heavenly power I may offer my Thanksgiving and Homage to the most Loving of Fathers. O St. Joseph, I never weary contemplating you and Jesus asleep in your arms. I dare not approach while He reposes near your heart. Press him in my name and kiss His fine Head for me, and ask Him to return the Kiss when I draw my dying breath. St. Joseph, Patron of departing souls, pray for us. Amen.

    Say for nine consecutive mornings for anything your may desire. It has seldom been known to fail.

    Like

  2. I pray the St. Joseph prayer, the one Mary Therese included in her comment, several times a day. I had no idea it was over 1900 years old. I don’t even recall where I got it from – so thanks Mary Therese – and thank you Pelianito for your wonderful messages.

    Like

    1. Thanks be to God, John. I am as much a beneficiary of the messages as anyone. As I said on my About page, like St. Paul I can only boast of my weakness, for without it I would not have this treasure to share.

      God bless you, John. Thank you for your comment and for linking to these messages from your website.

      Like

  3. I’ve read this many times and am wondering if the word “they” refers to the terror or the people that don’t have a disposition for the Lord (and hold onto Our Lady’s hand)… Or perhaps both??? Thank you!

    Like

  4. In my understanding, Mary Therese, the “they” in the second sentence refers to those–both the innocent and the guilty–who will be directly affected by a chastisement, be it man-made (nuclear?) or celestial (comet?) Whatever form it takes, I feel it will be instantaneous, shocking, permanent and indiscriminate. Those left will be terrified, most especially those who have put their trust in false gods. Let us hold hands with our Mother and not let go! Lord have mercy!

    Like

  5. It is interesting to me that whenever I have held onto my rosary, I have always felt that I was holding onto Our Lady’s hand. If for some reason I do not have one nearby and feel I need one, I ask Our Lady for an invisible rosary to hold!

    Like

Leave a Reply

