I have multiplied the graces available to the few left who will ask for them…

Revelation: 12:12 But woe to you, earth and sea, for the Devil has come down to you in great fury, for he knows he has but a short time.

My beloved, pray! This Holy Week, most of all, is a grace-filled time for prayer. Do not let preparations of an earthly nature-for gatherings* and such-get in the way of prayer and contemplation on the sacred mysteries. You have no idea what is coming. The dragon has been given great strength through almost limitless sin. Do not despair, however, for where sin abounds, grace abounds all the more. I have multiplied the graces available to the few left who will ask for them. Gather them up, request them anew, receive the sacraments while you can. My child, there is much more to come.”

Jesus I trust in you. With the gratitude of the Gloriana** wrapped in the love of our Mother, I accept all the gifts and graces it pleases you to give me. I ask for a new outpouring of every grace I have ever received through the sacraments. Jesus in Mary, Beloved, I trust I you. Amen.

(*There is nothing wrong with making preparations, but time should also be made for prayer and contemplation during this holy week leading to the Resurrection.)

(**Gloriana: The angels and saints in perfect communion with the Blessed Trinity; the perfect unity of heaven.)

10 thoughts on “I have multiplied the graces available to the few left who will ask for them…

  1. cannot help but notice the word”few” left to ask for them. Dear Lord all of us survive only on grace. Please draw ALL to realize the need to ask for Your assistance and grace. Please give All individuals promptings to turn to you. Lots of obvious, constant promptings . Pour out massive graces all over the world. Let NO soul be lost. thank you Dear Lord. amen

    Like

    1. So many are in so much need of mercy. Thanks be to God for the multiplication of graces in this age. Thank you for your prayers, faithfulness, and sacrifices Anne. You are in my daily prayers.

      Like

  2. Lord, I pray that “your few” may amass the graces necessary to disburse in this world, so that all will ask for your help on:

    “The Day of the Lord” (Joel 2: 28-29,32)

    “Afterward I will pour out my spirit on everyone: your sons and daughters will proclaim my message; your old men will have dreams, and your young men will see visions. At that time I will pour out my spirit even on servants, both men and women..
    But all who ask the Lord for help will be saved.

    Like

    1. I’m not sure what you mean, Mary-Louise. If you mean praying “in the name of” someone, I believe God will honor our prayers for others whatever form they take if they are made in good faith. I regularly pray in the name of others according to the will of God. Mostly I pray for a softening of hearts so that when the Illumination comes, hearts will be predisposed for conversion and not rebellion. Whatever form they take, I give all my prayers to Mary, so she can dispense them in the best possibly way.

      All this is my personal opinion and not to be taken with any authority. Ask a holy priest and you will be better informed.

      I hope that answers your question. God bless.

      Like

  3. FUNNY THAT SHOULD BE ASKED AS I HAVE WONDERED ABOUT TAKING OTHERS TO CONFESSION WITH ME. i too am praying that hearts be softened for acceptance of the Lord at illumination. NOT REBELLION.

    Like

    1. Free will cannot be overridden, but we can certainly beg God’s divine Mercy over their sins and offer to do penance on their behalf. I know of a woman who asked our Lord to let her endure purgatory on earth on behalf of all her children. What holy heroism! She suffered much but our Lord also gave her many graces and much consolation. Ask a priest about what is possible regarding confession.

      God bless you dear sister and may the joy of the resurrection fill your heart and give you peace.

      Like

  4. Pelianito, that’s what I was thinking, praying in the name of, or in the place of others. I went once to a Charismatic healing service with the intention of getting a blessing/healing/”word” for a family member. When it was my turn to be prayed over, the person conducting the service, a layman (who travels with several priests) said to me, “You’re here for someone else today,” and told me to make a novena to a certain saint. I don’t know how far I can take it, “standing in” for someone else.

    Like

    1. I would say, do what you feel called to do in good faith and tell our Lord that if it is not possible, then to apply the prayers wherever they need to be applied. Our Lord will not waste them, no matter what.

      Happy Easter!

      Like

Leave a Reply

