Live the truth in love and you will never fear the darkness…

1 John 1:9 Anyone who is so “progressive” as not to remain in the teaching of the Christ does not have God; whoever remains in the teaching has the Father and the Son.

My beloved little child, do you see how many-even those who bear my name-have wandered far from my teaching? They have distorted the truth and now see everything through this warped lens. My child, the time to come will be dark indeed, for it will seem as if all truth were wiped from the face of the earth. Yet, my children are called to remain in hope. Live the truth in love and you will never fear the darkness. My child, you have the light within you so be joyful. The Father, Son, and Spirit will be delighted to make their home in all who seek the Lord with a sincere heart. Believe, hope,trust, and be at peace.”

Father, Son, and Spirit, Blessed Trinity of love, I thank you in the Divine Will for all you are doing in the world to help your faithful children. May your light completely dispel all darkness. Jesus we trust in you. Amen.

2 thoughts on “Live the truth in love and you will never fear the darkness…

  1. I noticed many of your messages include the Divine Will in your prayer. I have been studying the Divine Will for several years and I wondered if you could tell about your understanding of it. Thank you.

    Like

    1. Thank you for posting a comment, Todd. I am no expert on the Divine Will, just a humble, highly flawed messenger, and the topic is VAST, so I will limit myself to a few words here on the subject.

      Jesus himself taught us to pray “Thy Kingdom come, thy will be done on earth as it is in heaven.” I have followed to a small degree the life of Luisa Piccarreta, “little daughter of the Divine Will”. Her cause for beatification and canonization has now been transferred to Rome. There are some problems with the translations of her writings, and so they are withheld from the public until a future date.Simply put, it is calling the Divine Will into everything you do and eventually, as you do the will of God, you come to live in the the will of God. I believe that the Era of Peace that has been foretold by so many corresponds to the Kingdom of the Divine Will spoken of in Luisa’s writings. As I understand it, it will be the era of the Holy Spirit, a time of extraordinary spiritual gifts.

      I find that words fail me–the topic is so huge! I have visited http://www.divinewill.org, but I am a very weak apostle of the Divine Will. May God grant me fervor! I would be interested to hear what you or others wish to share. I know there are some restrictions on what may be shared, so please respect that in your discussion.

      God bless.

      Like

Leave a Reply

