I tell you—you are not strong enough.

Luke 13:24 “Strive to enter through the narrow gate, for many, I tell you, will attempt to enter but will not be strong enough.”

My beloved, will you be strong enough?”

By your grace alone O Lord!

“You have answered rightly. Cling to me in the sacraments, learn from me in Scripture and through holy reading and inspired preaching. Believe, hope and trust in me and and not in yourself. I tell you–you are not strong enough. But in me, there will be no limit to your strength. Read the martyrs. Not one was abandoned in his or her hour of need. Lean on me, for I am your strength.”

Jesus, crush in me everything that clings to self. In me I want you to find the weakest child ever created, clinging to you in total need. In the Divine Will, find in me all weak souls, so that those who do not cling to you will have a gateway, a crack in th the wall through which they may access your mercy. Jesus, Lord of love and mercy, help us! Amen.

5 thoughts on “I tell you—you are not strong enough.

  1. I pray to the child Jesus, the Holy Infant of Prague, that I might immitate his littleness and by it gain holiness. For so long have I struggled to overcome my weaknesses, I have prayed for the strength and wisdom, and have used whatever mechanics I understood to elevate myself in His judgment. I continue to pray for the grace to overcome myself in my misery, but still I dwell in it. I acquiesce to my weakness if it be His Will, but hope not to use it as an excuse for my failings. I pray for the grace to be stronger, or at least act more holy, but so far I have not been so blessed, and so rely totally on His Mercy. And I pray that I do not abuse It. I pray to the child Jesus, the Holy Infant of Prague, that I might immitate his littleness and by it gain holiness. Most Holy Virgin Mary, be with me always. Amen.

    Like

    1. As St. Paul said, God’s strength is made perfect in weakness. If we pray, persevere, and trust in the Lord, not ourselves, then we will grow in holiness, whether we are aware of it or not. You are on the right track. Holy Infant of Prague, grant us the grace of your littleness. Blessed Mother pray for us. Amen.

      Like

  2. i know too well my weakness without relying on GOD. the only difference for each individual in the world is whether one relies on self or GOD and grace. grace is the power given to us by GOD. without drinking of grace we cannot do anything

    Like

  3. This prayer campaign that Fr. Euteneuer (President of Human Life International) has begun gave me great encouragement today. We can all be strong prayer warriors as we concentrate on getting St. Michael more powerfully involved in this fight for life of ours…!

    http://www.hli.org/press_releases_2008-09-29.html

    As we act in the Name of Christ and for the protection of the most vulnerable of our brothers and sisters, we will be growing closer to Jesus. Love is not a feeling, but an action. Even if our efforts would fail, we have tried. Blessed Theresa of Calcutta said that Our Lord does not judge our successes but our efforts…

    Prayer to St. Michael the Archangel for the Conversion of Abortionists:

    Saint Michael the Archangel, defend us in battle, be our protection against the wickedness and snares of the devil. May God rebuke him we humbly pray; and do thou, O Prince of the Heavenly host, by the power of God, cast into hell Satan and all evil spirits who wander through the world seeking the ruin of souls. Amen.

    For updates to this prayer campaign, please visit:
    http://www.hli.org/st_michael_prayer.html
    Human Life International
    4 Family Life Lane • Front Royal, VA 22630
    800-549-5433 • http://www.hli.org

    Like

Leave a Reply

