“I hurt.”

As I awoke today, I heard these words whispered audibly into my left ear: “I hurt.”

I have been pondering these simple words, so full of meaning, and ask you, dear readers, to also ponder them. There is much reparation to be made for the sins, the very many, very grave sins, of this age. Here is a prayer that perhaps you will consider adding to your prayer collection for our Lord’s sake:

O Jesus, my hurting Jesus! In the Divine Will I offer you all my sufferings, past, present, and future, along with all the sufferings of all the victim souls past, present, and future, especially the holy martyrs. I nail these sufferings to the cross and sanctify them in the blood of Christ, link them to the perfect sufferings of Jesus and Mary, and offer them to the Father in reparation for sin and for the conversion of a great many sinners through the Immaculate Heart of Mary.  Lord Jesus, may this prayer and all the merits contained in all these sufferings give you relief and serve to make reparation for all that causes you pain.  Jesus I love you. Amen.

4 thoughts on ““I hurt.”

  1. Into Your Shoulder Wound, Lord, I immerse all of the leaders of all of the nations of this world, and all of the leaders of every positon in this world–grand or small.

    Into Your Shoulder Wound, Lord, I immerse all of the most horrible sinners on the face of the earth.

    And, Lord Jesus Christ, Son of the Living God, have mercy on me a sinner…

    Like

  2. I think we are living a time of a great confusion.

    From my personal experience and I guess it is the same for everybody , we are all living times of hardships and insecurity at our work places and homes. Hatred and desperation fills our hearts, what will we do if I lose my job? or Will I get a job if i am fired?. All this hatred is projected to each one of the people that surround us and it multiplies like a chain reaction making everyone hurt and terribly unhappy. It feels like all hope is completely gone.

    I really can´t offer much to Jesus, how can i be worthy of trying to heal Jesus´s heart when my own heart is full of greed, despair and so on?

    Yet, the only thing that i can say to Him right now is Oh Mighty God Have mercy on us and on the whole world because we are so very lost in these moments.

    Like

  3. You can offer to Jesus your sorrow for your own sin, again and again if need be. You can offer your sufferings in reparation for the sins of the world. You can offer him the prayer at the end of your comment. Thanks for writing Al. I will pray for you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

