A day is coming when all those who have perpetrated great evils will be made to drink the bitter cup of their own vile deeds…

Obadiah 1:15 For near is the day of the LORD for all the nations! As you have done, so shall it be done to you, your deed shall come back upon your own head.

My child, take great care in all you do and say. Repent often. Do not trust your own thoughts and ideas, but always look to Christ and put on his thoughts and ideas. Little one, a day is coming when all those who have perpetrated great evils will be made to drink the bitter cup of their own vile deeds. Enough! My people have suffered enough! My children, even the smallest and most defenseless, have paid with their lives for the sins of even their own parents. Enough! Pray, my child. Much can still be accomplished through prayer.”

Jesus, Lord, have mercy! Jesus, Mary, and Joseph I love you. Save souls! Rain the sweet dew of conversion over all hearts especially the hardest. Blessed Mother, please pray for us and do not stop. Come Lord Jesus! Amen.

6 thoughts on “A day is coming when all those who have perpetrated great evils will be made to drink the bitter cup of their own vile deeds…

  1. Peace and blessings. Thank you for your comment.

    These “difficult” messages are hard for me to post. If I did not have so many messages here that speak of God’s love, the difficult ones would be unbearable. Our Lord wants us to cling to hope no matter the circumstances. His love WILL TRIUMPH. But the transition to a society living in His Will is going to be a rough one. The evil one does not go down without a fight.

    God be with you my friend.

    Like

  2. And yet that golden chain of the rosary seems to bind the adversary so effortlessly… Let us continue to pray and conquer!!!

    Pope John Paul II and St. Louis de Montfort please guide us in this…

    Thank you Most Blessed Mother!

    Like

  3. I have lately had a great desire to make a general confession. It’s not that I’ve been away from the church; I often go to daily Mass, monthly confession and do say Rosaries. But I need to clean house thoroughly. Another small note: Recently I came across an icon (Russian Orthodox) with the title, “Mary, Mother of God, Softener of (Evil) Hearts.” I am praying to the Blessed Mother under that title regularly now, asking for the grace of conversion for family members and others.

    Like

  4. Mary has been doing house-cleaning with me too. She is very solicitous of those who run to her.

    Thank you for bringing this devotion to my attention Mary-Louise. I found the icon on the Internet: http://www.stjohndc.org/Russian/theotokos/e_0802_softener.htm And here is a report of the image weeping on the election of the new Russian Patriarch http://cloudoffire.blogspot.com/2009/01/orthodox-icon-of-mary-weeps-in-russia.html

    Where sin abounds, grace abounds all the more…

    Like

Leave a Reply

