Your life must be a letter, a testimony of your love and faith…

2 Corinthians 3:2 You are our letter, written on our hearts, known and read by all.

My child, your life must be a letter, a testimony of your love and faith. Try even harder to crush the weaknesses that do not testify to me. Root out all sin. Flee from all temptation at the first instant. My child, this age is in need of witnesses to the truth. Do not let anything get in the way of your witness. All who look at you should see me. Examine your life. What do others see when they look at you?”

Lord Jesus, if they see anything but a miserable beggar, it is by grace alone. In your mercy show me all the ways I am a poor witness of your love and sacred beauty. Jesus, heal me, that all I am may be read as a love letter from you. Blessed Mother, pray for me. Amen.

Leave a Reply

