The path of death leads to death…

Jonah 3:10 When God saw by their actions how they turned from their evil way, he repented of the evil that he had threatened to do to them; he did not carry it out.

“My beloved, this is the result when a great leader is unafraid to humble himself before God. It is God’s joy to repeal the sentence and to deliver mercy rather than justice. Oh that today you would listen to his voice! Harden not your hearts! Turn, great leaders, from the path of sin and death! Lead your people-my people-on the path of righteousness, the path of life. The path of death leads to death. Open your hearts to the truth. Turn again to me while there is still time. But time is short. Do not delay. Do not delay.”

Lord Jesus if my poor sacrifices are of any use at all, I lay them at the foot of the cross. May your Mother make them acceptable to you for the sake of conversions, especially in the leaders of the world. Lord have mercy and save us! Jesus I trust in you with all my heart. Amen.

3 thoughts on “The path of death leads to death…

  1. I feel in last few days things have really became even more serious. talk of death etc. hard to explain but i have a stronger feeling that things have taken a darker turn which means we must pray and sacrifice. Dear Lord have mercy on all peoples in the world. Open all hearts to your flowing grace so that no one is lost.

    Like

  2. Yes, Anne, pray and sacrifice. I have recently felt the Lord tell me that this will be a “year of loss” and I don’t think he means just the stock market! Yes Anne, pray and sacrifice.

    Like

  3. Interesting to note that today, as I walked up the aisle to receive Our Eucharistic King, thought of the new president of the United States entered into my mind and heart, and his conviction and conversion to Jesus entered into the depths of my prayer …

    Like

Leave a Reply

