Cling to me, for I am the only reality in this world of illusions…

Mark 1:14-15 After John had been arrested, Jesus came to Galilee proclaiming the gospel of God: “This is the time of fulfillment. The kingdom of God is at hand. Repent, and believe in the gospel.”

My child, have no fear. I am with you in this age as in no other. Believe! Believe, my child. I am with you in this age because the power of evil is so strong. But my faithful ones have nothing to fear. The victory is assured. If for a time you have to suffer, count it as nothing, for eternal joy awaits those who are faithful to the end. Cling to me, for I am the only reality in this world of illusions. I am all you have. Cling to me.”

Lord Jesus, I repent of all the times I have turned away from you and placed my trust in mere things. I re-consecrate myself to you who alone are my solid reality and my salvation. Jesus I trust in you! Amen.

8 thoughts on “Cling to me, for I am the only reality in this world of illusions…

  1. Fr. Matt is a priest from Poland, was a friend of Pope John Paul II, and is approximately the age our beloved Pope would be. At Mass yesterday, he said that the problems of these days did not need solving–they needed to be survived. He said the real problem is that we have left Jesus and we need to return to Jesus and bring others with us…

    Like

  2. Hang on Anne! Remember that you do not need to hang on with all YOUR might, but that you can hang on with all HIS might. Say, “Lord I have no strength. Please give me yours and accomplish in me all you desire through this trial. If it be your will, I ask you to take this cup away from me. Yet, not my will, but yours be done.”

    You are in my prayers dear sister.

    Like

  3. And Fr. Matt also said this week:
    “Jesus carried your cross for you 2000 years ago and He will carry your cross for you today as well.”

    “We need to keep away from sin so that we will be able to enter into the Heart of God and enjoy His Peace and His Love.”

    Like

  4. Thank you Anne. I had read the post. All Mark’s writings are so profound and so well grounded in Scripture, church teaching and in the writings of the saints. He is truly a prophet for our time. (If any readers would like to read the post Anne referred to, I have made the words into a link.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

