Cherish the word of God in Scripture as you cherish the Word made flesh..

1 Thessalonians 2:13 And for this reason we too give thanks to God unceasingly, that, in receiving the word of God from hearing us, you received not a human word but, as it truly is, the word of God, which is now at work in you who believe.

My child, have great confidence in the Word of God. Your Lord knew you would be lost without a word to guide you. From the beginning was the Word and the Word was made flesh and dwelt among you. Cherish the word of God in Scripture as you cherish the Word made flesh, for the same Spirit is at work in both. My child, immerse yourself in the word and you will never be lost.”

Lord Jesus, Word made flesh, I cling to your glorious word, my true compass and everlasting beacon of eternal life. I cherish your word in my heart and on my lips. My your word never be far from me. I love you, Word of the Father. Amen.

Leave a Reply

