Even if there is chaos all around, wait patiently for the Lord, for he comes…

Lamentations 3:25 Good is the LORD to one who waits for him, to the soul that seeks him.

“My beloved, again I say, do not fear. I hold you in the palm of my hand–a hand pierced for love of you. I have borne these wounds for you and would suffer all over again each day, if even just at the end of your days, you would turn to me. Child, you cannot fathom my mercy. Then, even if there is chaos all around, wait patiently for the Lord, for he comes. He comes to rule the earth with justice and peoples with fairness. Child, wait, watch, and pray.”

Lord Jesus, I thank you for your love, your great love for sinful humanity. Come Lord Jesus and do not delay, for we are in great trouble. Mary please do not cease to pray for us!

4 thoughts on “Even if there is chaos all around, wait patiently for the Lord, for he comes…

  1. These words of Our Lord’s are so full of love, hope and great expectation; and He has called us his children… We are so very blessed…

    Like

  2. The word “expectation” reminded me of the dream I posted on November 16, 2007. The title of the blog post begins: “The furnishings are shabby…” If you haven’t read it yet, click on the Dream category and you will find it. The Lord amazes me at all times. He wants us to remain grounded in faith, hope, and holy joy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

