There is much reparation to be made for the sins of my children, most especially those who bear my name…

Lamentations 2:1 How the Lord in his wrath has detested daughter Zion! He has cast down from heaven to earth the glory of Israel, Unmindful of his footstool on the day of his wrath.

“My beloved, do not be afraid. There is much reparation to be made for the sins of my children, most especially those who bear my name. I will tear down my house, for it is falling to ruin, but the house I shall build in its place will be so wonderful that you will give unending thanks for the gift of the destruction of the former house. In this season of hope, pray for my people, my flock. Let them come back to me with all their hearts. I wait…I wait…”

Lord Jesus, may the infinite sufferings you and your Mother endured for love of sinful humanity win for the world infinite mercy. May the Divine Will triumph in hearts now and forever. Amen.

2 thoughts on “There is much reparation to be made for the sins of my children, most especially those who bear my name…

  1. To better understand the “infinite sufferings” that Our Lord and his Mother endured I would suggest reflecting upon the writings in “The Dolorous Passion of Our Lord Jesus Christ” by Blessed Anne Catherine Emmerich. I read various passages in it during my weekly Hour of Adoration in front of the Blessed Sacrament, and am greatly enlightened and enriched by this…

    Like

  2. Thank you Mary Therese. I have one book by Anne Catherine, but not that one. I will pick it up. There is so much grace available to those who meditate on the passion.

    God bless.

    Like

Leave a Reply

